Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Hardware keys to activate shutter?

OP xM Minton Mx

5th July 2014, 02:40 AM   |  #1  
xM Minton Mx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sikeston
Thanks Meter: 94
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Now that root is achieved and the device is water resistant, has anyone found a method to make one of the hardware keys activate the shutter since the screen can't recognize anything when submerged?

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th July 2014, 02:59 AM   |  #2  
GoBears's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xM Minton Mx

Now that root is achieved and the device is water resistant, has anyone found a method to make one of the hardware keys activate the shutter since the screen can't recognize anything when submerged?

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

When I push volume up in the stock camera app it fires the shutter. It did work underwater too when I was on vacation before root was achieved so I know it wasn't a mod that I did.
The Following User Says Thank You to GoBears For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #3  
xM Minton Mx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sikeston
Thanks Meter: 94
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoBears

When I push volume up in the stock camera app it fires the shutter. It did work underwater too when I was on vacation before root was achieved so I know it wasn't a mod that I did.

Idk why I didn't even try that... Wow thank you Sir! I guess I assumed it would be the zoom since I was used to that on the Note 3 and S4.

Now to tell my customers.



Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th July 2014, 02:56 AM   |  #4  
GoBears's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xM Minton Mx

Idk why I didn't even try that... Wow thank you Sir! I guess I assumed it would be the zoom since I was used to that on the Note 3 and S4.

Now to tell my customers.



Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You're welcome! Glad I could help. I'm surprised there is no toggle, I guess they felt no one used the zoom function.
The Following User Says Thank You to GoBears For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes