FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Viper4Audio not working in ROM

16th July 2014, 04:27 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I installed a ROM which came with Viper. I installed the driver as battery saver and high performance. I installed it as a user app and a system app. It still does not function at all. I tried compatibility mode and normal as well.
How do I get it to work?
 
 
17th July 2014, 12:25 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have same issue mine will work for a minute or two but then stop working I've tried different roms different versions of viper4android no luck
17th July 2014, 02:38 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Yeah I'm running a ROM with it and having issues. Mine is that when the screen is off my music will skip or pause for just a second. Its real annoying I've tried it on headphones and the phone speaker with the same result.

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th July 2014, 03:27 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
They should stop including it in ROMs if it doesn't function.
17th July 2014, 04:22 PM |#5  
wix256's Avatar
Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
I've frozen Sound Alive and it fixed everything for me. Give that a try if your rom still has it enabled.
19th July 2014, 02:28 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How do you freeze SoundAlive?
19th July 2014, 03:05 AM |#7  
Misterxtc's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Syracuse, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,914
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ModtoDeath

How do you freeze SoundAlive?

You can either freeze it with Titanium Backup Pro or use a root explorer and rename the app soundalive.apk to soundalive.bak. It's located in the system/priv-app folder. On a side note have you all set ViperFX as the default music effects in settings/sound/music effects? Viper runs great for me. As for including it in the ROMs it needs to be made a data app and not a system app so it can be uninstalled if desired. I started to do this and hope other devs who include it in the ROM will follow suit.
19th July 2014, 03:50 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterxtc

You can either freeze it with Titanium Backup Pro or use a root explorer and rename the app soundalive.apk to soundalive.bak. It's located in the system/priv-app folder. On a side note have you all set ViperFX as the default music effects in settings/sound/music effects? Viper runs great for me. As for including it in the ROMs it needs to be made a data app and not a system app so it can be uninstalled if desired. I started to do this and hope other devs who include it in the ROM will follow suit.

When I go to settings/sound/ there is no music effects option listed.
19th July 2014, 04:35 AM |#9  
Misterxtc's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Syracuse, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,914
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ModtoDeath

When I go to settings/sound/ there is no music effects option listed.

Not even at the bottom of the list? What ROM are you on? Maybe it's removed...
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-18-23-32-43.png
Views:	51
Size:	110.7 KB
ID:	2859088 Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-18-23-35-55.png
Views:	55
Size:	122.8 KB
ID:	2859090
19th July 2014, 07:25 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm running the debloated ROM for my Verizon galaxy S 5 andi don't see sound alive in system / priv-app and I don't have a music effects option.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes