Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,541 Members 54,409 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Network extender?

Tip us?
 
joshua.justice
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 483
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cincinnati

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Network extender?

What does it mean when it says my phone is a network extender?

 
skbgiants
Old
(Last edited by skbgiants; 29th July 2014 at 01:41 AM.) Reason: run on sentence
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 80
Join Date: Aug 2010
I have the same issue. My Verizon signal is terrible at my brothers home, barely one bar as is AT&T. He has an signal booster from AT&T. Obviously my phone is not compatible with said booster, I suspect it picks up that signal over my Verizon, therefor "Network Extender" is displayed on my drop down menu as well.
 
heffe2001
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshua.justice View Post
What does it mean when it says my phone is a network extender?

It's not saying your phone is a network extender, it's CONNECTED to a network extender..

As for it using the AT&T extender (in the 2nd post), have him log into it and block your phones ESN from his extender, and it won't use it anymore.
 
skbgiants
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 80
Join Date: Aug 2010
Thanks!

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes