FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Best Viper4Android Speakerphone setting for ASOP CM11 on HTC ONE M8

315 posts
Thanks Meter: 68
 
By young0ne, Senior Member on 3rd August 2014, 03:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello Everyone I wanted to share My V4A settings for CM11. I know some of you don't like the current sound of the speakers when playing audio thought them.

1.) Install High Quilty Audio
2.) under UI Settings Select "Moderate"
3.) Enable FireQualizer
4.) Select Preset "Bass Reducer"
5.) Scroll Down and enable eXtra-Loud
6.) Select Effect Strength "Moderate"
7.) In Master GATE (Limiter) put Output Gain @ "-4.4 dB"

Try them out and Tell me what you think. If you like it hit the thanks button.


Name:  rsz_1screenshot_2014-08-02-21-29-42.jpg
Views: 2243
Size:  22.2 KB Name:  rsz_screenshot_2014-08-02-21-33-36.jpg
Views: 2238
Size:  22.1 KB
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to young0ne For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
3rd August 2014, 05:34 AM |#2  
krazie1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 8,581
 
Donate to Me
More
This is the same setup I use for the speaker
4th August 2014, 06:29 PM |#3  
jascolli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
This worked great. Thanks for the tip 👍
6th August 2014, 12:43 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Acworth, GA
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jascolli

This worked great. Thanks for the tip 👍

No biggie Just trying to help where I can
20th August 2014, 04:45 AM |#5  
linezero's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Male'
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
does choosing 'high quality' affects the battery?
20th August 2014, 04:55 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Acworth, GA
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by linezero

does choosing 'high quality' affects the battery?

To my knowledge no it does not
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes