FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Best Viper4Android Speakerphone setting for ASOP CM11 on HTC ONE M8

310 posts
Thanks Meter: 62
 
By young0ne, Senior Member on 3rd August 2014, 03:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello Everyone I wanted to share My V4A settings for CM11. I know some of you don't like the current sound of the speakers when playing audio thought them.

1.) Install High Quilty Audio
2.) under UI Settings Select "Moderate"
3.) Enable FireQualizer
4.) Select Preset "Bass Reducer"
5.) Scroll Down and enable eXtra-Loud
6.) Select Effect Strength "Moderate"
7.) In Master GATE (Limiter) put Output Gain @ "-4.4 dB"

Try them out and Tell me what you think. If you like it hit the thanks button.


Name:  rsz_1screenshot_2014-08-02-21-29-42.jpg
Views: 2229
Size:  22.2 KB Name:  rsz_screenshot_2014-08-02-21-33-36.jpg
Views: 2224
Size:  22.1 KB
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to young0ne For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
3rd August 2014, 05:34 AM |#2  
krazie1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 8,427
 
Donate to Me
More
This is the same setup I use for the speaker
4th August 2014, 06:29 PM |#3  
jascolli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
This worked great. Thanks for the tip 👍
6th August 2014, 12:43 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Acworth, GA
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jascolli

This worked great. Thanks for the tip 👍

No biggie Just trying to help where I can
20th August 2014, 04:45 AM |#5  
linezero's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Male'
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
does choosing 'high quality' affects the battery?
20th August 2014, 04:55 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Acworth, GA
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by linezero

does choosing 'high quality' affects the battery?

To my knowledge no it does not
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes