Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,301 Members 50,235 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Trouble after flashing ARHD 8.1

Tip us?
 
snacksz23
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2014
Question [Q] Trouble after flashing ARHD 8.1

Hey, I have been flashing stock kernel ROMs on my new HTC One M8 without any trouble, except for when I want to run ARHD 8.1

I am on 4.4.2, fully rooted and S-Off, and the flash and AROMA installation breezes through no problem.. the phone goes black for a while then comes back on in TWRP .... from there i reboot, and when it brings me to the Android setup screen i cannot continue due to persistent error messages stating that "Unfortunately com.systemui has stopped" .. another process or two also stop and persist via error dialog (SmartcardService i believe is one, i can double check if i really need to).

I am forced to 'adb reboot recovery' through command prompt and restore my nandroid backup.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated, thank you..
 
Tigerstown
Old
#2  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 473
Posts: 1,426
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by snacksz23 View Post
Hey, I have been flashing stock kernel ROMs on my new HTC One M8 without any trouble, except for when I want to run ARHD 8.1

I am on 4.4.2, fully rooted and S-Off, and the flash and AROMA installation breezes through no problem.. the phone goes black for a while then comes back on in TWRP .... from there i reboot, and when it brings me to the Android setup screen i cannot continue due to persistent error messages stating that "Unfortunately com.systemui has stopped" .. another process or two also stop and persist via error dialog (SmartcardService i believe is one, i can double check if i really need to).

I am forced to 'adb reboot recovery' through command prompt and restore my nandroid backup.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated, thank you..
When I flashed that. I had same problem 1st time. Then I tried again with wiping in recovery an not using the wipe option in aroma an everything went fine. Just idea as it was the only thing I did different an it booted fine.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
sent from my 4.1ghz 8 core AMD unlocked fx black editon beast machine running win8.1/ubuntu12.04
The Following User Says Thank You to Tigerstown For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
snacksz23
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown View Post
When I flashed that. I had same problem 1st time. Then I tried again with wiping in recovery an not using the wipe option in aroma an everything went fine. Just idea as it was the only thing I did different an it booted fine.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thanks for the input that's definitely worth a try
 
mooch49
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by snacksz23 View Post
Thanks for the input that's definitely worth a try
I am having the same exact problems. Errors keep popping up after the install. Tried wiping in recovery instead of aroma still didn't work. I'm on firmware 1.55.605.2. Very perplexed. Could be that the firmware needs to be downgraded to match the firmware of the rom. For Verizon, their last firmware update was what i said above. This particular rom is based off firmware 1.54.401.10. Not sure if this has something to do with it, but would love to find a solution as I really want to try out this rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to mooch49 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tigerstown
Old
#5  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 473
Posts: 1,426
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by mooch49 View Post
I am having the same exact problems. Errors keep popping up after the install. Tried wiping in recovery instead of aroma still didn't work. I'm on firmware 1.55.605.2. Very perplexed. Could be that the firmware needs to be downgraded to match the firmware of the rom. For Verizon, their last firmware update was what i said above. This particular rom is based off firmware 1.54.401.10. Not sure if this has something to do with it, but would love to find a solution as I really want to try out this rom.
That don't matter bout ROM. Another idea what recovery r you using ? Did you verify md5?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
sent from my 4.1ghz 8 core AMD unlocked fx black editon beast machine running win8.1/ubuntu12.04
 
mooch49
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown View Post
That don't matter bout ROM. Another idea what recovery r you using ? Did you verify md5?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I'm using TWRP at the moment. I also used phillz. But keep getting those popping errors after install. Tried wiping in recovery instead of in aroma, still don't work. I've flashed other roms successfully, but this one is not cooperating.
 
Tigerstown
Old
#7  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 473
Posts: 1,426
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by mooch49 View Post
I'm using TWRP at the moment. I also used phillz. But keep getting those popping errors after install. Tried wiping in recovery instead of in aroma, still don't work. I've flashed other roms successfully, but this one is not cooperating.
I understand its only this ROM you r having issues with. It didn't with me either. Do u know your version of t.w.r.p ? I'm asking cause I was on the new official one an couldn't flash arhd so I tried 2.7.0.2 an it worked.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
sent from my 4.1ghz 8 core AMD unlocked fx black editon beast machine running win8.1/ubuntu12.04
 
mooch49
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown View Post
I understand its only this ROM you r having issues with. It didn't with me either. Do u know your version of t.w.r.p ? I'm asking cause I was on the new official one an couldn't flash arhd so I tried 2.7.0.2 an it worked.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2.7.1.0, the latest one I believe. I'll try the one you suggest.

---------- Post added at 08:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:09 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown View Post
I understand its only this ROM you r having issues with. It didn't with me either. Do u know your version of t.w.r.p ? I'm asking cause I was on the new official one an couldn't flash arhd so I tried 2.7.0.2 an it worked.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Quote:
Originally Posted by mooch49 View Post
2.7.1.0, the latest one I believe. I'll try the one you suggest.
Nope, same result

---------- Post added at 08:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:34 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mooch49 View Post
2.7.1.0, the latest one I believe. I'll try the one you suggest.

---------- Post added at 08:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:09 PM ----------





Nope, same result
I'm going to try downloading the rom on my computer and then doing an md5 checksum. Could be that the one I downloaded onto my phone is corrupt.

---------- Post added at 09:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:38 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mooch49 View Post
2.7.1.0, the latest one I believe. I'll try the one you suggest.

---------- Post added at 08:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:09 PM ----------





Nope, same result

---------- Post added at 08:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:34 PM ----------



I'm going to try downloading the rom on my computer and then doing an md5 checksum. Could be that the one I downloaded onto my phone is corrupt.
Okay got it to work. I did two things. Not sure which one made it work. But I re-downloaded the rom and did a checksum then copied it to my sd card. I also installed phillz recovery. I am having one problem with the rom though. The gps is not locking in. I looked around in the forum but couldn't find a fix.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more