FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Please help! Huge Blunder = Phone F*cked!

69 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By scooby-snack, Member on 18th August 2014, 07:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello all- I'm in desperate need for some help! When I was attempting to wipe data on my HTC One I accidentally clicked on every single option Ugggh! I'm a moron! Can anyone please let me know how I can flash the phone to get it working again? (The phone is unlocked & S-Off is that helps at all? ) I'm using the latest TWRP but I can't even seem to get to recovery any longer either


So much thanks to anyone that can help...I'll be happy to send a donation to whom ever can help me get my phone up and running again as well-

Scoob
 
 
18th August 2014, 09:01 AM |#2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Area51
Thanks Meter: 2,736
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scooby-snack

Hello all- I'm in desperate need for some help! When I was attempting to wipe data on my HTC One I accidentally clicked on every single option Ugggh! I'm a moron! Can anyone please let me know how I can flash the phone to get it working again? (The phone is unlocked & S-Off is that helps at all? ) I'm using the latest TWRP but I can't even seem to get to recovery any longer either


So much thanks to anyone that can help...I'll be happy to send a donation to whom ever can help me get my phone up and running again as well-

Scoob

Can you get to fastboot ?
The Following User Says Thank You to lj50036 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 02:48 PM |#3  
brymaster5000's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 2,008
 
Donate to Me
More
^^^^^^what he said. Check to see if you can get into fastboot. Use the power button and volume option. Once there, see if you can select recovery. I'm not sure if twrp has an adb sideload option, but philz does. If not, mount system, adb push Rom.zip /sdcard/Rom.zip then unmount system. Back out so you can click on the install file on sdcard option and viola...

Sent from my Lunar Ecliptic One.
The Following User Says Thank You to brymaster5000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 03:10 PM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brymaster5000

^^^^^^what he said. Check to see if you can get into fastboot. Use the power button and volume option. Once there, see if you can select recovery. I'm not sure if twrp has an adb sideload option, but philz does. If not, mount system, adb push Rom.zip /sdcard/Rom.zip then unmount system. Back out so you can click on the install file on sdcard option and viola...

Sent from my Lunar Ecliptic One.

Yes I should be able to get into Fastboot... Once there how do I go about pushing the Rom to the phone? I know how to mount the phone... just not sure how to push the file to the phone? Really appreciate the help

Scoob
18th August 2014, 03:36 PM |#5  
carngeX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 143
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scooby-snack

Yes I should be able to get into Fastboot... Once there how do I go about pushing the Rom to the phone? I know how to mount the phone... just not sure how to push the file to the phone? Really appreciate the help

Scoob

Use the ADB command he mentioned in his post.

Put your ROM file in the same folder as ADB
adb push your_rom_filename.zip /sdcard/

the push command's syntax is
adb push <source path / file> <destination path>
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to carngeX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 06:44 PM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brymaster5000

^^^^^^what he said. Check to see if you can get into fastboot. Use the power button and volume option. Once there, see if you can select recovery. I'm not sure if twrp has an adb sideload option, but philz does. If not, mount system, adb push Rom.zip /sdcard/Rom.zip then unmount system. Back out so you can click on the install file on sdcard option and viola...

Sent from my Lunar Ecliptic One.

TWRP does have sideload feature.. when i try to do the adb sideload command it just comes back saying cant read the file i'm attempting to load.

It also appears that S-Off is now "On"

Am I screwed now that S Off is showing On?

Scoob
18th August 2014, 07:20 PM |#7  
brymaster5000's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 2,008
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scooby-snack

TWRP does have sideload feature.. when i try to do the adb sideload command it just comes back saying cant read the file i'm attempting to load.

It also appears that S-Off is now "On"

Am I screwed now that S Off is showing On?

Scoob

Maybe...what hboot version?

Sent from my Lunar Ecliptic One.
The Following User Says Thank You to brymaster5000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 07:33 PM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brymaster5000

Maybe...what hboot version?

Sent from my Lunar Ecliptic One.

1.57 - Is that Bad>?
21st August 2014, 07:48 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Elyria
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by scooby-snack

1.57 - Is that Bad>?

Yes. S-on is bad at 1.57

I don't know what it restricts in your recovery, but you are not going to be able to do any of the easy fixes, like flashing an RUU, I believe it restricts you from flashing your recovery partition through fastboot also......not sure, since I never put my phone back to s-on. Maybe someone more pro than I can help. idk. S-off should stay s-off through pretty much anything I know of, minus sending a terminal command through adb/fastboot to set it to on.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes