FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

can I alter the htc one verizone in the international version?

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By eugene24, Junior Member on 28th August 2014, 08:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
can I alter the htc one verizone in the international version?
 
 
28th August 2014, 09:23 PM |#2  
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene24

can I alter the htc one verizone in the international version?

Almost any phone can be altered.
28th August 2014, 09:23 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 161
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene24

can I alter the htc one verizone in the international version?

Umm I could be wrong, but I think u need to be a little more specific, if u want a specific answer… few more details as to what type of "altering" u wanna do…
29th August 2014, 05:34 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdizzle1686

Umm I could be wrong, but I think u need to be a little more specific, if u want a specific answer… few more details as to what type of "altering" u wanna do…


htc verizon/ I want to flash the firmware version for the European market.
29th August 2014, 09:39 PM |#5  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene24

htc verizon/ I want to flash the firmware version for the European market.

I don't know for sure, but I think our mount points are different. Why would you want to flash a ul firmware? The wlv firmware is SIM unlocked and you can use any SIM in it.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 09:42 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzephi

I don't know for sure, but I think our mount points are different. Why would you want to flash a ul firmware? The wlv firmware is SIM unlocked and you can use any SIM in it.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app


I'm in Russia and I want to flash the international firmware without services verizon
29th August 2014, 09:48 PM |#7  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene24

I'm in Russia and I want to flash the international firmware without services verizon

As I said, it may cause your phone to be a brick. You can use a Verizon one on any network, just input your carrier APN with your carrier's SIM. You can install any GPE or aosp Rom and it will not have Verizon apps on it iirc.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 10:31 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzephi

As I said, it may cause your phone to be a brick. You can use a Verizon one on any network, just input your carrier APN with your carrier's SIM. You can install any GPE or aosp Rom and it will not have Verizon apps on it iirc.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app

And turning I can't into a version of which retails for Europe?
29th August 2014, 10:35 PM |#9  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene24

And turning I can't into a version of which retails for Europe?

I honestly don't think so. A: the radios are different. The Verizon one doesn't support any 4G band except 700mhz 13 and it only supports certain hspa and edge frequencies. So it isn't the same hardware wise.
@santod040 might be able to verify my assumption that flashing an international firmware can possibly brick your device.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 11:22 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Elyria
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzephi

I honestly don't think so. A: the radios are different. The Verizon one doesn't support any 4G band except 700mhz 13 and it only supports certain hspa and edge frequencies. So it isn't the same hardware wise.
@santod040 might be able to verify my assumption that flashing an international firmware can possibly brick your device.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app

The firmware from international model will not work, as to it bricking...........no idea on that note(i don't see any reason to find out either, since it won't work for sure). But I know that only VZW firmware will work on the m7vzw. As Uzephi said - the hardware is different.
30th August 2014, 03:56 AM |#11  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,321
 
More
No it will not work and you will most likely brick by flashing international firmware onto a Verizon one. The radio hardware is different thus making the firmware totally different. Do not do it.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes