CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Exclamation can I alter the htc one verizone in the international version?

28th August 2014, 08:34 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
can I alter the htc one verizone in the international version?
 
 
28th August 2014, 09:23 PM |#2  
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 28
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene24

can I alter the htc one verizone in the international version?

Almost any phone can be altered.
28th August 2014, 09:23 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene24

can I alter the htc one verizone in the international version?

Umm I could be wrong, but I think u need to be a little more specific, if u want a specific answer… few more details as to what type of "altering" u wanna do…
29th August 2014, 05:34 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdizzle1686

Umm I could be wrong, but I think u need to be a little more specific, if u want a specific answer… few more details as to what type of "altering" u wanna do…


htc verizon/ I want to flash the firmware version for the European market.
29th August 2014, 09:39 PM |#5  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 541
 
1,607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene24

htc verizon/ I want to flash the firmware version for the European market.

I don't know for sure, but I think our mount points are different. Why would you want to flash a ul firmware? The wlv firmware is SIM unlocked and you can use any SIM in it.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 09:42 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzephi

I don't know for sure, but I think our mount points are different. Why would you want to flash a ul firmware? The wlv firmware is SIM unlocked and you can use any SIM in it.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app


I'm in Russia and I want to flash the international firmware without services verizon
29th August 2014, 09:48 PM |#7  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 541
 
1,607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene24

I'm in Russia and I want to flash the international firmware without services verizon

As I said, it may cause your phone to be a brick. You can use a Verizon one on any network, just input your carrier APN with your carrier's SIM. You can install any GPE or aosp Rom and it will not have Verizon apps on it iirc.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 10:31 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzephi

As I said, it may cause your phone to be a brick. You can use a Verizon one on any network, just input your carrier APN with your carrier's SIM. You can install any GPE or aosp Rom and it will not have Verizon apps on it iirc.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app

And turning I can't into a version of which retails for Europe?
29th August 2014, 10:35 PM |#9  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 541
 
1,607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugene24

And turning I can't into a version of which retails for Europe?

I honestly don't think so. A: the radios are different. The Verizon one doesn't support any 4G band except 700mhz 13 and it only supports certain hspa and edge frequencies. So it isn't the same hardware wise.
@santod040 might be able to verify my assumption that flashing an international firmware can possibly brick your device.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 11:22 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Elyria
Thanks Meter: 64
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzephi

I honestly don't think so. A: the radios are different. The Verizon one doesn't support any 4G band except 700mhz 13 and it only supports certain hspa and edge frequencies. So it isn't the same hardware wise.
@santod040 might be able to verify my assumption that flashing an international firmware can possibly brick your device.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app

The firmware from international model will not work, as to it bricking...........no idea on that note(i don't see any reason to find out either, since it won't work for sure). But I know that only VZW firmware will work on the m7vzw. As Uzephi said - the hardware is different.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes