Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Need most reliable sense rom

2nd August 2014, 08:12 PM |#11  
kickenwing13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uzephi

Install your custom sense 6 Rom then flash the 4.x no boot IMG file

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app

So I don't need to do the 4.4.2 sense 6.0 stock thing before doing all this ? I just flash the nusense rom and flash the no boot img file and i'm good?

Sorry dude, just a total newb with this phone..
 
 
2nd August 2014, 08:25 PM |#12  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 541
 
1,611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Yes, that is right

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Uzephi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd August 2014, 12:31 AM |#13  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 541
 
1,611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
You sent pm for Fastboot command help. I try to keep my assistance public so others can benefit from it... You said you got the android SDK and still have issues running commands for pushing the firmware update.

"
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1605720

If you already have android sdk, to see if it is running on your PC, go to task manager (ctrl alt del, and select it from the pop up) and see if adb.exe is running. On my win7 box it always runs on startup and keeps running unless I kill it. (No point as it barely uses up a mb of memory)"

That was the PM I sent you back. Mind you all sdk installs are different and you might not have adb running in the background consistently like my PC does.

Go to run from start menu, type in "cmd" and hit enter. When command prompt pops up, type in "Fastboot devices" to see if it reads your phone. If it doesn't try "adb devices". If it reads it then, type "adb reboot bootloader". Wait for your phone to be in bootloader. Then do "Fastboot oem rebootRUU" to go into ruu mode. After it is there then head to the directory of where the firmware is and flash it twice. You must do it twice to complete. After the second one says complete on your command prompt type "Fastboot reboot"

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes