Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

[Q] Anyone been able to get Shut Down Animation working?

5th September 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #1  
asj2583's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Texas
Thanks Meter: 56
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
So as the subject reads, has anyone been able to get the shutdownanimation to work on the Verizon LG G3? I've installed the intl boot and shutdown animations and was able to get the boot to work without a hitch but the shutdown just won't work. Did the same thing on my wife's AT&T LG G3 and didn't have any issues. If anyone can help i welcome any feedback. Thanks.
5th September 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 301
 
1,024 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asj2583

So as the subject reads, has anyone been able to get the shutdownanimation to work on the Verizon LG G3? I've installed the intl boot and shutdown animations and was able to get the boot to work without a hitch but the shutdown just won't work. Did the same thing on my wife's AT&T LG G3 and didn't have any issues. If anyone can help i welcome any feedback. Thanks.

It should work if you aren't using a custom power screen.
If you are using a custom shutdown,reboot, screenshot, etc. screen with the power button via Xposed, it will not work.
The Following User Says Thank You to tech_head For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2014, 06:53 AM   |  #3  
asj2583's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Texas
Thanks Meter: 56
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech_head

It should work if you aren't using a custom power screen.
If you are using a custom shutdown,reboot, screenshot, etc. screen with the power button via Xposed, it will not work.

Care to elaborate? I'm not sure I understand? I don't believe there ever was a stock shut down animation on the Verizon LG G3 so there was never one to begin with. I'm not sure you understand what I'm asking. I installed a custom boot animation and a custom shut down animation front the Intl variant of the G3. Boot animation work but shutdown animation doesn't which I want to get to work. I did this on my wife's G3 and I worked just fine using the same steps I did on my G3 only difference is she has at&t and I have Verizon. What could be wrong?
6th September 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #4  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 1,670
 
3,489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asj2583

Care to elaborate? I'm not sure I understand? I don't believe there ever was a stock shut down animation on the Verizon LG G3 so there was never one to begin with. I'm not sure you understand what I'm asking. I installed a custom boot animation and a custom shut down animation front the Intl variant of the G3. Boot animation work but shutdown animation doesn't which I want to get to work. I did this on my wife's G3 and I worked just fine using the same steps I did on my G3 only difference is she has at&t and I have Verizon. What could be wrong?

I'm using G3TWB on my Verizon G3 and I'm using the option to have more items in my Power/Shut Down Menu, like Torch, and Shut Down Animation doesn't work for new either. I believe that's what he was referring to. An Xposed Module that interferes with the actual Power/Shutdown Menu.

That's how I took it. Didn't know that before either but I can see how that makes sense.

- Tapatalked from the G3
6th September 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 71
 
998 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
G3 tweak box
7th September 2014, 03:39 AM   |  #6  
asj2583's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Texas
Thanks Meter: 56
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hmm let me try to disable the advance power menu and see if that works

Edit: Nope, doesn't work. I disabled apm and then G3 Tweaks and nothing. I don't think it has anything to do with Xposed cause i have Xposed installed on my wife's AT&T G3 and it works fine both boot and shutdown animations so it has to be something to do with the Verizon variant. Any ideas?
Last edited by asj2583; 7th September 2014 at 05:11 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank