Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,827 Members 50,934 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Apps in Titanium have disappeared

Tip us?
 
dspcap
Old
#1  
dspcap's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 1,095
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Apps in Titanium have disappeared

Installed Titanium and Pro version yesterday morning and had no issues. Froze a few apps that I didn't use, nothing out of the norm. Installed an SD card, 16gb, it was blank and recently formatted. Last night, I noticed that when I open Titanium and press Batch or Backup/Restore, everything is blank, there are no apps there. If I go into menu and refresh apps, it says there are 233 apps loaded, but I can't see them. If I uninstall Titanium and reinstall it, I can see the apps for about 15 minutes, then they disappear again. Any ideas?
 
s.whiplash
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 34
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by dspcap View Post
Installed Titanium and Pro version yesterday morning and had no issues. Froze a few apps that I didn't use, nothing out of the norm. Installed an SD card, 16gb, it was blank and recently formatted. Last night, I noticed that when I open Titanium and press Batch or Backup/Restore, everything is blank, there are no apps there. If I go into menu and refresh apps, it says there are 233 apps loaded, but I can't see them. If I uninstall Titanium and reinstall it, I can see the apps for about 15 minutes, then they disappear again. Any ideas?
I don't have anything specific, but:
1. Did you reset your backup directory when you put the new SD card in?

2. Is your SD Card still write enabled. TiBu gave me some problems before I enable apps to write to the SD card. TiBU has been solid for me.
 
rcchusid
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2011
When I first set up my LG G3 I tried copying over the Titanium Backup data from my previous phone and restore some programs and program data that way but I also ran into problems with not all of the programs and data showing up. I don't know if it could be fixed. After it didn't work I purchased Helium Backup and it has worked very well to transfer apps and/or app data from my previous phone via Dropbox to the new phone.
 
dspcap
Old
#4  
dspcap's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 1,095
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by s.whiplash View Post
I don't have anything specific, but:
1. Did you reset your backup directory when you put the new SD card in?

2. Is your SD Card still write enabled. TiBu gave me some problems before I enable apps to write to the SD card. TiBU has been solid for me.
I am not sure how to reset my backup directory, can you please explain that? My SD card is still write enabled, I took a picture and it did write it to the SD card.

Thank you for responding.
 
dspcap
Old
#5  
dspcap's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 1,095
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcchusid View Post
When I first set up my LG G3 I tried copying over the Titanium Backup data from my previous phone and restore some programs and program data that way but I also ran into problems with not all of the programs and data showing up. I don't know if it could be fixed. After it didn't work I purchased Helium Backup and it has worked very well to transfer apps and/or app data from my previous phone via Dropbox to the new phone.
Thanks for responding. I actually have not even tried restoring my apps yet, I am just getting root setup and noticed this problem.
 
s.whiplash
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 34
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by dspcap View Post
I am not sure how to reset my backup directory, can you please explain that? My SD card is still write enabled, I took a picture and it did write it to the SD card.

Thank you for responding.
I was referring to the backup folder location. It sounded like you may have swapped the SD card and was thinking that it may be pointing to a location on the old card that isn't on the new card.
 
neckbonest
Old
#7  
neckbonest's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 712
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: jacksonville florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by dspcap View Post
I am not sure how to reset my backup directory, can you please explain that? My SD card is still write enabled, I took a picture and it did write it to the SD card.

Thank you for responding.
in TIBU settings, preferences,backup folder location detect, whole device and it should find everything
TapN from the 4TH dimension........WHERE their are no i-phones!!!!!!
 
rcchusid
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2011
Set the back up directory to where ever you copied your data by:
Menu-Preferences-Backup Folder Location

I did that when setting up mine and did have problems. Some apps worked fine and others didn't. I wonder if it has anything to do with apps which installed from the play store before I tried a restore with Titanium Backup. I tried a couple of times to recopy the data to the LG G3 and set the backup directory and when I still had problems went to Helium. Maybe I could have gotten to work if I hadn't given up relatively quickly.

Titanium Backup has been working well for backing up programs after setting up the LG G3. The only problem I'm having is that there is a program which I prefer an older version of to the current version. I keep detaching the program from the market with Titanium Backup but every couple of days the link gets reestablished and I'm prompted to update the program.
 
dspcap
Old
#9  
dspcap's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 1,095
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by neckbonest View Post
in TIBU settings, preferences,backup folder location detect, whole device and it should find everything
It's saying nothing is detected, but now everything is showing up again. It's very odd. Thanks, hopefully that fixed it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more