KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Apps in Titanium have disappeared

8th August 2014, 04:36 PM |#1  
dspcap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Installed Titanium and Pro version yesterday morning and had no issues. Froze a few apps that I didn't use, nothing out of the norm. Installed an SD card, 16gb, it was blank and recently formatted. Last night, I noticed that when I open Titanium and press Batch or Backup/Restore, everything is blank, there are no apps there. If I go into menu and refresh apps, it says there are 233 apps loaded, but I can't see them. If I uninstall Titanium and reinstall it, I can see the apps for about 15 minutes, then they disappear again. Any ideas?
8th August 2014, 04:52 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by dspcap

Installed Titanium and Pro version yesterday morning and had no issues. Froze a few apps that I didn't use, nothing out of the norm. Installed an SD card, 16gb, it was blank and recently formatted. Last night, I noticed that when I open Titanium and press Batch or Backup/Restore, everything is blank, there are no apps there. If I go into menu and refresh apps, it says there are 233 apps loaded, but I can't see them. If I uninstall Titanium and reinstall it, I can see the apps for about 15 minutes, then they disappear again. Any ideas?

I don't have anything specific, but:
1. Did you reset your backup directory when you put the new SD card in?

2. Is your SD Card still write enabled. TiBu gave me some problems before I enable apps to write to the SD card. TiBU has been solid for me.
8th August 2014, 05:05 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
When I first set up my LG G3 I tried copying over the Titanium Backup data from my previous phone and restore some programs and program data that way but I also ran into problems with not all of the programs and data showing up. I don't know if it could be fixed. After it didn't work I purchased Helium Backup and it has worked very well to transfer apps and/or app data from my previous phone via Dropbox to the new phone.
8th August 2014, 05:22 PM |#4  
dspcap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s.whiplash

I don't have anything specific, but:
1. Did you reset your backup directory when you put the new SD card in?

2. Is your SD Card still write enabled. TiBu gave me some problems before I enable apps to write to the SD card. TiBU has been solid for me.

I am not sure how to reset my backup directory, can you please explain that? My SD card is still write enabled, I took a picture and it did write it to the SD card.

Thank you for responding.
8th August 2014, 05:22 PM |#5  
dspcap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcchusid

When I first set up my LG G3 I tried copying over the Titanium Backup data from my previous phone and restore some programs and program data that way but I also ran into problems with not all of the programs and data showing up. I don't know if it could be fixed. After it didn't work I purchased Helium Backup and it has worked very well to transfer apps and/or app data from my previous phone via Dropbox to the new phone.

Thanks for responding. I actually have not even tried restoring my apps yet, I am just getting root setup and noticed this problem.
8th August 2014, 05:44 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by dspcap

I am not sure how to reset my backup directory, can you please explain that? My SD card is still write enabled, I took a picture and it did write it to the SD card.

Thank you for responding.

I was referring to the backup folder location. It sounded like you may have swapped the SD card and was thinking that it may be pointing to a location on the old card that isn't on the new card.
8th August 2014, 05:45 PM |#7  
neckbonest's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jacksonville florida
Thanks Meter: 157
 
779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dspcap

I am not sure how to reset my backup directory, can you please explain that? My SD card is still write enabled, I took a picture and it did write it to the SD card.

Thank you for responding.

in TIBU settings, preferences,backup folder location detect, whole device and it should find everything
8th August 2014, 05:49 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Set the back up directory to where ever you copied your data by:
Menu-Preferences-Backup Folder Location

I did that when setting up mine and did have problems. Some apps worked fine and others didn't. I wonder if it has anything to do with apps which installed from the play store before I tried a restore with Titanium Backup. I tried a couple of times to recopy the data to the LG G3 and set the backup directory and when I still had problems went to Helium. Maybe I could have gotten to work if I hadn't given up relatively quickly.

Titanium Backup has been working well for backing up programs after setting up the LG G3. The only problem I'm having is that there is a program which I prefer an older version of to the current version. I keep detaching the program from the market with Titanium Backup but every couple of days the link gets reestablished and I'm prompted to update the program.
8th August 2014, 05:49 PM |#9  
dspcap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neckbonest

in TIBU settings, preferences,backup folder location detect, whole device and it should find everything

It's saying nothing is detected, but now everything is showing up again. It's very odd. Thanks, hopefully that fixed it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes