Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Cant change app launcher icon in Nova

OP droidkevlar

24th July 2014, 12:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 831
 
2,759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
So each time I try to edit the app launcher icon with nova, it tries to open something, then closes. Anyone else having this issue?

SOLVED: For people that dont want to read thread.

Found a way to change it...change icons to stock...edit launcher icon, then select custom icon pack and profit...this is by no means a fix, just a band-aid until the dev resolves this issue
Last edited by droidkevlar; 14th August 2014 at 05:17 PM.
24th July 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #2  
SJUnion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 28
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Yes, the same thing happens to me.
24th July 2014, 12:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 831
 
2,759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SJUnion

Yes, the same thing happens to me.

OK, so not going crazy, lol.
24th July 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #4  
SJUnion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 28
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Nope, I just gave up on it but yeah it's a strange quirk. Might be with an email to the developer.
24th July 2014, 05:41 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 831
 
2,759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SJUnion

Nope, I just gave up on it but yeah it's a strange quirk. Might be with an email to the developer.

Found a way to change it...change icons to stock...edit launcher icon, then select custom icon pack and profit...this is by no means a fix, just a band-aid until the dev resolves this issue
24th July 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #6  
SJUnion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 28
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidkevlar

Found a way to change it...change icons to stock...edit launcher icon, then select custom icon pack and profit...this is by no means a fix, just a band-aid until the dev resolves this issue

Yeah that also worked for me when I initially loaded my icon pack. But I didn't like the color of the app tray icon, then I discovered the problem when I tried to change it to one of the other colors included with my icon pack.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes