Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to block updates on G3

OP rp201

19th August 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Does the ioroot process also block updates. Hoping it does.
19th August 2014, 04:19 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Freeze the System Updates app in Titanium and you should be good to go.
19th August 2014, 08:11 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobcat987

Freeze the System Updates app in Titanium and you should be good to go.


Thanks, I found "System updates 1_13_10_0" is that it?
Last edited by rp201; 19th August 2014 at 08:13 AM.
19th August 2014, 12:27 PM   |  #4  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,267
 
4,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rp201

Thanks, I found "System updates 1_13_10_0" is that it?

Is the only "system updates" one you should find using Tibu freeze that then go into your settings and try to go into System Update.... If it force closes you're good

- Tapatalked from the G3
19th August 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac

Is the only "system updates" one you should find using Tibu freeze that then go into your settings and try to go into System Update.... If it force closes you're good

- Tapatalked from the G3

Couldn't have said it better.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes