Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,969 Members 37,977 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to block updates on G3

Tip us?
 
rp201
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 151
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default How to block updates on G3

Does the ioroot process also block updates. Hoping it does.
 
bobcat987
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2011
Freeze the System Updates app in Titanium and you should be good to go.
 
rp201
Old
(Last edited by rp201; 19th August 2014 at 07:13 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 151
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobcat987 View Post
Freeze the System Updates app in Titanium and you should be good to go.

Thanks, I found "System updates 1_13_10_0" is that it?
 
Mistertac
Old
#4  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,565
Posts: 3,375
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Springfield, Ma

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rp201 View Post
Thanks, I found "System updates 1_13_10_0" is that it?
Is the only "system updates" one you should find using Tibu freeze that then go into your settings and try to go into System Update.... If it force closes you're good

- Tapatalked from the G3
 
bobcat987
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac View Post
Is the only "system updates" one you should find using Tibu freeze that then go into your settings and try to go into System Update.... If it force closes you're good

- Tapatalked from the G3
Couldn't have said it better.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes