Post Reply

LG Health App accuracy?

22nd August 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 258
 
2,513 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Anyone using this app a lot and have any opinions on it? Wondering what everyone's opinions are as far as accuracy. I'm thinking it's not too accurate so was thinking about disabling it but not sure. Don't have a pedometer to compared it to.
22nd August 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #2  
digitallure's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus, OH
Thanks Meter: 29
 
418 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Haven't been able to tell since it starts automatically instead of when you want to start it. But I think like most pedometers, it gives a close approximate. As far as a calorie counter, it's not accurate

Sent from my VS985 4G using Tapatalk
23rd August 2014, 04:31 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I have been using it for a couple weeks, and it seems the tracker always running isn't too accurate (sometimes says im running because I walk fast) but I feel the measured run/walk works good. At least for walk. The gps tracking is great and the time/distance is nice too. Probably not the best app out there but it suits my needs and I feel it does a good enough job.
26th August 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I tried walking around and counting my steps for a short time and it wasn't all that accurate. A better test might be if someone wants to used a good quality pedometer for an extended period and compare it to the LG.

Another problem is that many people put their phone down somewhere for part of the day and therefore the daily counts might miss a a significant number of steps.

I wound up deactivating mine.
26th August 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 258
 
2,513 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Yeah I'll probably just end up deactivating mine as well.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank