Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Mac ADB Solution?

4th September 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #1  
SOLVED- SEE POST #6

Please forgive me if this has been answered- but I have searched through all the posts here on the LG G3 and ADB and can not find a solution.

I have got this far following the guide on ADB Mac- but as you can see from the pic is says that my phone is offline. Changed the MTP to Ethernet to modem- and nada. Is this a facepalm and I am missing something here? many thanks in advance.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2014-09-03 at 4.04.04 PM.png
Views:	40
Size:	41.4 KB
ID:	2923660  
Last edited by rwcasto; 5th September 2014 at 06:51 AM. Reason: Problem Solved
4th September 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #2  
Chilidog's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwcasto

Please forgive me if this has been answered- but I have searched through all the posts here on the LG G3 and ADB and can not find a solution.

I have got this far following the guide on ADB Mac- but as you can see from the pic is says that my phone is offline. Changed the MTP to Ethernet to modem- and nada. Is this a facepalm and I am missing something here? many thanks in advance.

If you look closely, you can tell that the problem is that your not using a pc.
4th September 2014, 05:59 AM   |  #3  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chilidog

If you look closely, you can tell that the problem is that your not using a pc.

ahhh... thanks.. I think
4th September 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 331
 
1,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chilidog

If you look closely, you can tell that the problem is that your not using a pc.

Not even close.
Using ADB on my Mac, is a non issue.

OP make sure you are running the latest version of ADB.
A security feature was added to Android and it will ask you if you want to have that computer authenticated or some such.
If your phone didn't ask you probably have an old version of ADB.
The Following User Says Thank You to tech_head For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th September 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech_head

Not even close.
Using ADB on my Mac, is a non issue.

OP make sure you are running the latest version of ADB.
A security feature was added to Android and it will ask you if you want to have that computer authenticated or some such.
If your phone didn't ask you probably have an old version of ADB.

Right on! Thanks man! updating right now!
5th September 2014, 05:33 AM   |  #6  
Thumbs up ADB Working Mac!
follow the guide here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1917237

with one addendum- use the attached zip file with latest ADB/Fastboot files and you now have a working solution for ADB on MAC
Attached Files
File Type: zip android.zip - [Click for QR Code] (616.3 KB, 17 views)
5th September 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 331
 
1,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwcasto

follow the guide here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1917237

with one addendum- use the attached zip file with latest ADB/Fastboot files and you now have a working solution for ADB on MAC

Glad you got it working.
If I helped don't forget the thanks button.

The Following User Says Thank You to tech_head For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes