Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Mic Doesn't Work When Speaker On

24th July 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
1,584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Had phone replaced today and all is working now. Clearly I had a defective phone.

I guess these phones have 2 mics, one for use with speakerphone and one when not on speaker?
24th July 2014, 09:31 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexluthor

Had phone replaced today and all is working now. Clearly I had a defective phone.

I guess these phones have 2 mics, one for use with speakerphone and one when not on speaker?

Pretty strange for sure. How did you reflash stock? Where did you find the image/tool for VS985? I don't see it listed on the LG Suite site.
24th July 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
1,584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by hawkswind1

Pretty strange for sure. How did you reflash stock? Where did you find the image/tool for VS985? I don't see it listed on the LG Suite site.

LG Suite doesn't appear to work for Verizon G3.

You need to follow this thread.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2799647

It was very easy and got me back to 100% stock.
The Following User Says Thank You to lexluthor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 05:31 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Most smart phones have several microphones now for noise cancellation. The normal mic is down at the bottom. When you turn on the speaker it then switches to a different Mic away from the speaker to prevent feedback.

Your phone had a dead Mic.
The Following User Says Thank You to johnciaccio For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 301
 
1,024 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I just tested mine to see if I had the issue (just in case).
No problem.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank