5,814,981 Members 40,183 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Pictures on SD card glitch

Tip us?
 
Rippley05
Old
#1  
Rippley05's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 486
Posts: 3,958
Join Date: May 2010
Default Pictures on SD card glitch

So I put my SD card from my s5 in my g3 and every so often I'll open my gallery and find some are corrupted. I thought it was only happening to the s5 pix, but now I think it's happening to g3 pix.

Anyone else? Should I just format?



Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1405871454146.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	61.1 KB
ID:	2861522  
 
droidrev71
Old
#2  
droidrev71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 719
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rippley05 View Post
So I put my SD card from my s5 in my g3 and every so often I'll open my gallery and find some are corrupted. I thought it was only happening to the s5 pix, but now I think it's happening to g3 pix.

Anyone else? Should I just format?



Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yep, same issue. I formatted sd card in the phone and no issues since.
Nexus 7, Nexus 7 2013
Verizon LG G3 (rooted)
ONEPLUS ONE
Tmobile LG G3
3 Chromecast (rooted)
The Following User Says Thank You to droidrev71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
markfm
Old
(Last edited by markfm; 21st July 2014 at 05:19 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 135
Join Date: Mar 2013
How do you format a card in the phone?

I told the g3 to erase card, but couldn't find an option to have it format. Ive been able to load music to it, and it seems to play fine, just curious if there's something else I should do. My card is a Samsung Pro 64GB.
 
TheLastSidekick
Old
#4  
TheLastSidekick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,067
Posts: 3,148
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Springfield, Massachusetts

 
DONATE TO ME
This is happening on my mother's LG G3 from T-Mobile. Glad to know I'm not the only one affected by this. So if the pictures aren't saved to SD card it won't corrupt?
Team Inferno (Co-admin)
 
eraursls1984
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 852
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by markfm View Post
How do you format a card in the phone?

I told the g3 to erase card, but couldn't find an option to have it format. Ive been able to load music to it, and it seems to play fine, just curious if there's something else I should do. My card is a Samsung Pro 64GB.
I'm going to bump this because I've always had the option to format the microSD card in all of my other phones. Did they just rename it, or did Verizon have that pulled on their version?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes