Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

Pictures on SD card glitch

OP Rippley05

20th July 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #1  
Rippley05's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 511
 
4,019 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
So I put my SD card from my s5 in my g3 and every so often I'll open my gallery and find some are corrupted. I thought it was only happening to the s5 pix, but now I think it's happening to g3 pix.

Anyone else? Should I just format?



Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1405871454146.jpg
Views:	134
Size:	61.1 KB
ID:	2861522  
20th July 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #2  
droidrev71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rippley05

So I put my SD card from my s5 in my g3 and every so often I'll open my gallery and find some are corrupted. I thought it was only happening to the s5 pix, but now I think it's happening to g3 pix.

Anyone else? Should I just format?



Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yep, same issue. I formatted sd card in the phone and no issues since.
The Following User Says Thank You to droidrev71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2014, 03:18 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
How do you format a card in the phone?

I told the g3 to erase card, but couldn't find an option to have it format. Ive been able to load music to it, and it seems to play fine, just curious if there's something else I should do. My card is a Samsung Pro 64GB.
Last edited by markfm; 21st July 2014 at 05:19 PM.
25th July 2014, 04:08 AM   |  #4  
TheLastSidekick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 2,101
 
3,187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
This is happening on my mother's LG G3 from T-Mobile. Glad to know I'm not the only one affected by this. So if the pictures aren't saved to SD card it won't corrupt?
26th July 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, Florida
Thanks Meter: 121
 
856 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markfm

How do you format a card in the phone?

I told the g3 to erase card, but couldn't find an option to have it format. Ive been able to load music to it, and it seems to play fine, just curious if there's something else I should do. My card is a Samsung Pro 64GB.

I'm going to bump this because I've always had the option to format the microSD card in all of my other phones. Did they just rename it, or did Verizon have that pulled on their version?
11th October 2014, 02:53 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Somewhere in CA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Info 2 Youre not the only one!
Youre not the only one!! I have the white AT&T version, and it does that most of the time! I don't think it's the SD's fault cuz it works fine on my S5 and i even reformatted it. I believe it's on LG's fault... Mine overheats so much also...
11th October 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
More
Same issue here. I tried a few sd card access apps/xposed mod but none seemed to work.
After a reformat everything was OK. Its definitely a pain though.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank