FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Pictures on SD card glitch

4,241 posts
Thanks Meter: 576
 
By Rippley05, Senior Member on 20th July 2014, 04:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I put my SD card from my s5 in my g3 and every so often I'll open my gallery and find some are corrupted. I thought it was only happening to the s5 pix, but now I think it's happening to g3 pix.

Anyone else? Should I just format?



Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1405871454146.jpg
Views:	211
Size:	61.1 KB
ID:	2861522  
 
 
20th July 2014, 06:23 PM |#2  
droidrev71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rippley05

So I put my SD card from my s5 in my g3 and every so often I'll open my gallery and find some are corrupted. I thought it was only happening to the s5 pix, but now I think it's happening to g3 pix.

Anyone else? Should I just format?



Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yep, same issue. I formatted sd card in the phone and no issues since.
The Following User Says Thank You to droidrev71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2014, 03:18 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
How do you format a card in the phone?

I told the g3 to erase card, but couldn't find an option to have it format. Ive been able to load music to it, and it seems to play fine, just curious if there's something else I should do. My card is a Samsung Pro 64GB.
Last edited by markfm; 21st July 2014 at 05:19 PM.
25th July 2014, 04:08 AM |#4  
TheLastSidekick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 2,297
 
Donate to Me
More
This is happening on my mother's LG G3 from T-Mobile. Glad to know I'm not the only one affected by this. So if the pictures aren't saved to SD card it won't corrupt?
26th July 2014, 09:34 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, Florida
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markfm

How do you format a card in the phone?

I told the g3 to erase card, but couldn't find an option to have it format. Ive been able to load music to it, and it seems to play fine, just curious if there's something else I should do. My card is a Samsung Pro 64GB.

I'm going to bump this because I've always had the option to format the microSD card in all of my other phones. Did they just rename it, or did Verizon have that pulled on their version?
11th October 2014, 02:53 AM |#6  
Info 2 Youre not the only one!
Youre not the only one!! I have the white AT&T version, and it does that most of the time! I don't think it's the SD's fault cuz it works fine on my S5 and i even reformatted it. I believe it's on LG's fault... Mine overheats so much also...
11th October 2014, 04:01 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
More
Same issue here. I tried a few sd card access apps/xposed mod but none seemed to work.
After a reformat everything was OK. Its definitely a pain though.
18th November 2014, 07:55 PM |#8  
TwistingSoul's Avatar
Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm sure this is an old thread, but I just thought I would chime in with the corruption issue, even after a reformat of the card.
I've seen other threads where the card itself was suspect based on its price (~$10 on Amazon vs. cards that were in the mid $40+ range) which would make the card suspect as far as quality/storage/etc., but wouldn't the corruption issue have also been present when the card was in my Verizon Galaxy S3? I currently have the black Sprint LG G3, and before this, I had the white Verizon LG G3, but the pictures were corrupting on both G3 models, regardless of carrier.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes