Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Prepaid Providers

OP DBordello

20th August 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
I am considering purchasing the Verizon LG G3.

I am currently with Straight Talk with $45/month for unlimited everything (basically 3GB of Data).

What potential prepaid providers work with the Verizon LG G3? Would straight talk activate it? Does Page Plus offer LTE? The Verizon Edge $50/mo for 2GB is tempting.

Thoughts?
21st August 2014, 01:17 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Straight talk will not activate Verizon LTE phones. I believe Verizon told them to stop after a few months of doing it. I think you can use Page Plus but personally I like my roaming while prepaid doesn't.
21st August 2014, 04:04 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
T-Mobile 5gig 100 min $30 SIM and AIO/cricket Smart SIM both work.
23rd August 2014, 08:43 AM   |  #4  
NetworkingPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central US
Thanks Meter: 97
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
I noticed in QPST that this phone has all of the bands enabled... So could you put an AT&T SIM in it and use it as well?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	91
Size:	33.8 KB
ID:	2908739  
Last edited by NetworkingPro; 23rd August 2014 at 09:38 AM.
23rd August 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by NetworkingPro

I noticed in QPST that this phone has all of the bands enabled... So could you put an AT&T SIM in it and use it as well?

Yes it will work, doing that exactly on my Verizon G3. Just need to input the APN manually. Get full 4g/LTE.

On a related note, I would recommend Cricket (ATT network) as it's cheaper especially if you have multiple lines.
23rd August 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #6  
NetworkingPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central US
Thanks Meter: 97
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oskeei

Yes it will work, doing that exactly on my Verizon G3. Just need to input the APN manually. Get full 4g/LTE.

On a related note, I would recommend Cricket (ATT network) as it's cheaper especially if you have multiple lines.

Nice, Ill keep that in mind! I have VZW with unlimited talk, text, and data right now, so I dont expect Ill be going anywhere.. lol
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes