Post Reply

Quick Circle case and Nova Launcher?

OP Badouken

21st July 2014, 05:57 PM   |  #1  
Badouken's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Does anyone know if the quick Circle case works with Nova Launcher?! Or do you need to be on the stock launcher to use it effectively? I know Nova doesn't have double tap to wake / sleep so that seems like it could cause issues. It's not a big deal for me because the stock launcher doesn't seem so bad compared to what I've used in the past... I just wanna know because I love me some Nova launcher and if I can still use it with all the benefits LG threw in that'll be nice!
22nd July 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I'm using both.
Double tap to wake works fine, doesn't work to tap off. I was worried about it until I remembered that just shutting the case would kill the screen.. Otherwise I let the screen time out when it's laying on my desk at work.

There are workarounds to get double tap to sleep working though.

You won't get access to the LG only widgets however, unless that's been figured out..
22nd July 2014, 06:47 AM   |  #3  
B1GPUN's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluerai

I'm using both.
Double tap to wake works fine, doesn't work to tap off. I was worried about it until I remembered that just shutting the case would kill the screen.. Otherwise I let the screen time out when it's laying on my desk at work.

There are workarounds to get double tap to sleep working though.

You won't get access to the LG only widgets however, unless that's been figured out..

Double tap to sleep also works on Nova if you Double tap on the notification bar...
22nd July 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #4  
bsannes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
You can also download tap to sleep off the play store, then on Nova under setting set the double tap gesture and set the tap to sleep app as the action. And it works just like stock now.

Sent from my VS985 4G using Tapatalk
22nd July 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #5  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 1,966
 
3,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
My tap to sleep works just fine with Nova. I believe a setting in G3 TweaksBox allowed it to work... That or it just works lol not sure I'm still playing with this thing and figuring it out

- Sent From My G3
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank