Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,803,209 Members 43,891 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Quick question

Tip us?
 
mikelikesbikes
Old
#1  
mikelikesbikes's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 232
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Quick question

I was wondering if anyone knew of a way to get rid of the 4g lte symbol when using Wi-Fi? I didn't know if there was a hidden setting I haven't found yet or maybe some sort of exposed module. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.
Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Free mobile app
 
THEbigSWEEN
Old
#2  
THEbigSWEEN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 197
Posts: 405
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikelikesbikes View Post
I was wondering if anyone knew of a way to get rid of the 4g lte symbol when using Wi-Fi? I didn't know if there was a hidden setting I haven't found yet or maybe some sort of exposed module. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.
Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Free mobile app
I want to say that if you freeze LG Intelligent Agent and/or LIA Informant that it stops both icons from showing up at the same time. If you look in the Battery Life thread in General (from Mistertac) or check my post history for that thread I'm pretty sure it was one of both of those that did it and that they are used for Wi-Fi calling if I remember correctly.
The Following User Says Thank You to THEbigSWEEN For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mikelikesbikes
Old
#3  
mikelikesbikes's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 232
Join Date: Apr 2012
Thanks man, I'm at work at the moment, but I'll give it a look later. I tried googling it to no avail. I know it's minor, but having both clogs up the ole notification bar. Thanks again.

Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Free mobile app
 
THEbigSWEEN
Old
#4  
THEbigSWEEN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 197
Posts: 405
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikelikesbikes View Post
Thanks man, I'm at work at the moment, but I'll give it a look later. I tried googling it to no avail. I know it's minor, but having both clogs up the ole notification bar. Thanks again.

Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Free mobile app
No problem! It bothered me too. Like you said, that's just wasted space. I double checked and I think it's actually the "Caller Name ID" that when you freeze it it fixes this. It was listed as a "side effect" but definitely a FIX as far as I'm concerned!
 
desireaftergod
Old
#5  
desireaftergod's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 188
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Manchester, NH
Quote:
Originally Posted by THEbigSWEEN View Post
No problem! It bothered me too. Like you said, that's just wasted space. I double checked and I think it's actually the "Caller Name ID" that when you freeze it it fixes this. It was listed as a "side effect" but definitely a FIX as far as I'm concerned!

I scrolled through everything in Titanium and I am not finding "Caller Name ID", any ideas? Thanks
 
tu3218
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 255
Posts: 2,496
Join Date: Apr 2009
I found Caller Name ID, disabled it but still have both wifi and 4G icons showing. Any ideas?
 
tech_head
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 999
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikelikesbikes View Post
I was wondering if anyone knew of a way to get rid of the 4g lte symbol when using Wi-Fi? I didn't know if there was a hidden setting I haven't found yet or maybe some sort of exposed module. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.
Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Free mobile app
Xposed will do it with the G3 Tweakbox.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes