Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Quick question

OP mikelikesbikes

29th August 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #1  
mikelikesbikes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I was wondering if anyone knew of a way to get rid of the 4g lte symbol when using Wi-Fi? I didn't know if there was a hidden setting I haven't found yet or maybe some sort of exposed module. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.
Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #2  
THEbigSWEEN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 289
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikelikesbikes

I was wondering if anyone knew of a way to get rid of the 4g lte symbol when using Wi-Fi? I didn't know if there was a hidden setting I haven't found yet or maybe some sort of exposed module. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.
Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Free mobile app

I want to say that if you freeze LG Intelligent Agent and/or LIA Informant that it stops both icons from showing up at the same time. If you look in the Battery Life thread in General (from Mistertac) or check my post history for that thread I'm pretty sure it was one of both of those that did it and that they are used for Wi-Fi calling if I remember correctly.
The Following User Says Thank You to THEbigSWEEN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 12:29 AM   |  #3  
mikelikesbikes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thanks man, I'm at work at the moment, but I'll give it a look later. I tried googling it to no avail. I know it's minor, but having both clogs up the ole notification bar. Thanks again.

Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Free mobile app
30th August 2014, 01:02 AM   |  #4  
THEbigSWEEN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 289
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikelikesbikes

Thanks man, I'm at work at the moment, but I'll give it a look later. I tried googling it to no avail. I know it's minor, but having both clogs up the ole notification bar. Thanks again.

Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Free mobile app

No problem! It bothered me too. Like you said, that's just wasted space. I double checked and I think it's actually the "Caller Name ID" that when you freeze it it fixes this. It was listed as a "side effect" but definitely a FIX as far as I'm concerned!
30th August 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #5  
desireaftergod's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester, NH
Thanks Meter: 91
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by THEbigSWEEN

No problem! It bothered me too. Like you said, that's just wasted space. I double checked and I think it's actually the "Caller Name ID" that when you freeze it it fixes this. It was listed as a "side effect" but definitely a FIX as far as I'm concerned!


I scrolled through everything in Titanium and I am not finding "Caller Name ID", any ideas? Thanks
30th August 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 283
 
2,738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
I found Caller Name ID, disabled it but still have both wifi and 4G icons showing. Any ideas?
31st August 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 325
 
1,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikelikesbikes

I was wondering if anyone knew of a way to get rid of the 4g lte symbol when using Wi-Fi? I didn't know if there was a hidden setting I haven't found yet or maybe some sort of exposed module. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.
Sent from my VS985 4G using XDA Free mobile app

Xposed will do it with the G3 Tweakbox.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes