FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Android app on Windows Surface 8.1

135 posts
Thanks Meter: 2

By eyesofice, Senior Member on 14th February 2015, 02:50 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I've been doing a lot of looking around and I got a surface w. 8.1 for work as I needed MS Office. The only thing that I would like to be able to do is to MOD it so that I can put Google play on it and run android apps. I see that there is application called BlueStacks an emulator, I downloaded the .exe but the surface gives me the message that it can't run the exe. I went into the device and configured it to all untrusted apps via a YouTube I found and that did not work.
I'm not looking to make major changes to it. I am happy with it but want to add my android app. Can anybody point me in the right direction? Btw I am a complete noob on how to do this.

15th February 2015, 03:14 AM |#2  
Flag Dayton Ohio
Thanks Meter: 28

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyesofice

So I've been doing a lot of looking around and I got a surface w. 8.1 for work as I needed MS Office. The only thing that I would like to be able to do is to MOD it so that I can put Google play on it and run android apps. I see that there is application called BlueStacks an emulator, I downloaded the .exe but the surface gives me the message that it can't run the exe. I went into the device and configured it to all untrusted apps via a YouTube I found and that did not work.
I'm not looking to make major changes to it. I am happy with it but want to add my android app. Can anybody point me in the right direction? Btw I am a complete noob on how to do this.

I use DuOs. Haven't had one issue with it at all. It uses a newer version of android than bluestacks runs everthing like an android tablet would. They give you a free trial soo after that its not free. But i think the trial is like 30 days.
The Following User Says Thank You to kano45 For This Useful Post: [ View ]