No registration required

Confused whether to get Lumia 520 or Nokia X

OP SAM209

19th July 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3

56 posts
Hi all,
I've never used a WP device before.. but I've used a lot of android (well, very-low-end) devices and I like android very much..
It gives you 100% freedom when it comes to customization .. Launchers, Themes, and even Custom ROMS..
unfortunately, those are missing in WP..
I had a look at the OS itself and I think it's nice .. but I think it will be boring after a while..
and also android has a far wider range of apps of all sorts and games..
The good thing about WP though is the performance .. it's far better than android's (even in low-end devices)
So what's your opinion ?
Lumia 520 or Nokia X.. (What I really care about is customization and performance especially when using apps and not-so-heavy games like Asphalt maybe?)
22nd July 2014, 11:42 AM   |  #2  
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 95

138 posts
Donate to Me
More
WP & android is different os.

Also Nokia x has a different android os. It's your choice, where to go. Like as get Mac or Windows or linux.
22nd July 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #3  
Thanks Meter: 3

129 posts
More
MS abandon nokia X project!

Inviato dal mio Ativ S con Tapatalk 2
25th July 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #4  
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 0

3 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAM209

Hi all,
I've never used a WP device before.. but I've used a lot of android (well, very-low-end) devices and I like android very much..
It gives you 100% freedom when it comes to customization .. Launchers, Themes, and even Custom ROMS..
unfortunately, those are missing in WP..
I had a look at the OS itself and I think it's nice .. but I think it will be boring after a while..
and also android has a far wider range of apps of all sorts and games..
The good thing about WP though is the performance .. it's far better than android's (even in low-end devices)
So what's your opinion ?