Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

bing search button

OP skyh1gh

30th June 2014, 01:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 29
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
is there a way to change default bing search button to google? bing is simply annoying + does not work well in my country.
30th June 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Ruda Śląska
Thanks Meter: 118
 
625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Only At wp 8.1.. I think so...
30th June 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 29
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meilbox

Only At wp 8.1.. I think so...

have 8.1 preview and can't be done. maybe final version will have that option.
5th July 2014, 02:39 AM   |  #4  
ddaflorez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyh1gh

have 8.1 preview and can't be done. maybe final version will have that option.



Microsoft business, i don't think so
7th July 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #5  
BigTi's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Wink
Under "language+region" settings in "Browser & search language" select "Bashkir" and here you will have "Google" by default
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes