How Open Source Can Help Your Project w/ Ethan Yonker – BABBQ2014

People have finally recovered from this years Big Android BBQ … more

Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more
Post Reply

[Xolo Q1000 Opus!!]Rooting the Xolo Q1000 Opus (its not the same as Q1000)

OP emperorsum

29th April 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
[Xolo Q1000 Opus Only !!]

androidxda. com / root-xolo-q1000-opus

(I can't post that link since i am new.. just remove the spaces. )

This gives a nice and easy method to root the Xolo q1000 Opus

Attached file -> vRoot as required -> VRoot_1.7.3.4863_english_cid1005_7337ba1e_89.zip



P.S. Obviously this is just a Copy Paste article. But I figured this info should be on xda. peace!

EDIT: Kingo root is a lot better. Especially if you aren't comfortable having a chinese app on your phone
Last edited by Whiskey103; 16th May 2014 at 12:24 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to emperorsum For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 02:31 PM   |  #2  
protox 109's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sanpada - Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 121
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Srry mate this should be on xda but not in this device forum !!
2nd May 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by protox 109

Srry mate this should be on xda but not in this device forum !!

Yeah, Sorry.. I requested a forum be created for the Xolo Q1000 Opus.. I guess .. till then...

I discovered that the Xolo Q1000 Opus is the exact same phone as the Mobiistar touch Lai 504Q sold in Vietnam

I'd like to share the knowledge I gained from the Vietnamese forums

To get into Stock Recovery of Xolo Q1000 Opus (Mobiistar touch Lai 504Q in Vietnam) do the following:
1. Hold Power button for 3 seconds till phone vibrates.
2. When Phone Vibrates, Leave the Power button.
3. Quickly press and hold the Volume up button till recovery loads (you probably don't have to hold it that long).

Note: The Stock Recovery doesn't allow you to flash ROMS to /system or /boot etc.. I don't know if its the same case after rooting though.
I have been lead to believe that you cannot flash any ROMS with the stock recovery.
Luckily, minhdangoz from Vietnam is working on an open-source CWM Recovery for this phone.
16th May 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #4  
protox 109's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sanpada - Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 121
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Still repeating, This is the forum for q1000
There is no possible reason that you post these idea for Xolo Opus in this Forum
Would Surely Ask a Mod to remove this thread
16th May 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #5  
Whiskey103's Avatar
Forum Moderator Recognized Themer Recognized Developer Portal Supporter
Flag Tell me, I’m lost . . .
Thanks Meter: 11,654
 
7,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
oke, seeing we dont have a dedicated forum for it yet lets tag it properly and keep it for the time beeing.
we do this on more forums.
6th June 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Here is solution for JB 4.2.2
Visit :-

http://xoloq1000opusroot.blogspot.in/
11th June 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
The vRoot method has been known to xda members since late 2013. All those vRoot threads here were closed due to malware threat in vRoot.

I too own a rooted Xolo Q1000 Opus. Will the custom roms for Xolo Q1000 work on Xolo Q1000 Opus?
Last edited by Shashank1976; 11th June 2014 at 04:32 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes