FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

no coverage and nvram error

271 posts
Thanks Meter: 165
 
By sachin.r.fulzele, Senior Member on 5th August 2014, 12:07 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I've flashed my q700 with sp flash tool, but during flash it hanged/not responding so I closed it. I tried again and flashed it successfully but there is no coverage and wi fi gives some nvram/sdram error, please help.
 
 
8th August 2014, 06:38 AM |#2  
abhinav2hd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ✰✰✰✰✰✰✰
Thanks Meter: 852
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sachin.r.fulzele

I've flashed my q700 with sp flash tool, but during flash it hanged/not responding so I closed it. I tried again and flashed it successfully but there is no coverage and wi fi gives some nvram/sdram error, please help.

Maybe You got some problem while flashing due to SPflash tool, try to flash again via latest Sp flash tool. if u get the problem again, than Maybe ur firmware image is corrupted.
11th August 2014, 06:40 AM |#3  
sachin.r.fulzele's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Innocently i've formatted the flash, I'm recovering it, but sn write station couldn't handshake with kernel. While its ok for write mac address,
Thanks for concern

Sent from my Q900 using XDA Free mobile app
13th September 2014, 11:34 AM |#4  
sachin.r.fulzele's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhinav2hd

Maybe You got some problem while flashing due to SPflash tool, try to flash again via latest Sp flash tool. if u get the problem again, than Maybe ur firmware image is corrupted.

bro, I've successfully recovered imei and solved nvram problem, but still mobile loses its coverage even when there is slight fluctuation in coverage. my q700 does not show coverage while nokia c6 shows full coverage at the same place n same operator.
I need your help, can u provide me with your phones nvram backup taken with mtkdroid tools?? I think I've lost calibration data. so, please help me. thank u in advance
2nd October 2014, 12:49 PM |#5  
sachin.r.fulzele's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Recovered successfully

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
24th July 2015, 11:11 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Location can you share the details
Quote:
Originally Posted by sachin.r.fulzele

Recovered successfully

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app

can you please share your details how you recovered successfully the nvram and coverege problem I am having the same issue after flashing by SP Flash tools.
25th July 2015, 07:01 AM |#7  
sachin.r.fulzele's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soumyaxoloq900

can you please share your details how you recovered successfully the nvram and coverege problem I am having the same issue after flashing by SP Flash tools.

Search for sn write station in xda, note ur mac address n imei, install appropriate drivers n flash as per instructions
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes