Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

DO i need to downgrade ?

OP speed.light

14th July 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
i have a Xperia Arc runing official ICS 4.1.B.0.587 firmware, its already rooted, got CWM working.However, the phone is pretty much laggy, so i need to change my ROM, im looking forward to install this ROM : [ROM][Arc/ArcS/Pro][2.3.7] Gin2KitKat v3.2.0 [OTA]

my question is do i need to downgrade from .587 to a GB official ROM ? because ROM Firmware Required: 4.0.2.A.0.xx and im runing 4.1.B.0.587 if yes do i need to re-root my device and istall CWM again ??

if no.is there anyway to install GB via CWM without loosing root access ?
14th July 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
bump
14th July 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
bump...
14th July 2014, 09:36 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
bump
16th July 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #5  
popthosegaskets's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 568
 
1,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
It's better to downgrade first before flashing that ROM.

You have to change kernels since both are of different Android versions.

That ROM should come pre rooted, there is no need to root again.

僕のINO2から送られてきた
20th July 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #6  
Dickey Kid'deviel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
No need to downgrade, just flash your rom
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes