5,605,250 Members 37,982 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE] [CM10] Make CM10 look (a lot) like KitKat!

Tip us?
 
NSDCars5
Old
#31  
NSDCars5's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 762
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: /data/app/com.whatsapp-1.apk
Quote:
Originally Posted by XperiaEss View Post
Ummm yeah that passively happened yesterday
I was testing allure ROM and I tried xposed in that ( failed because it had no root access)
Then I came back to this rom and tried again same issue with gravity box

---------- Post added at 04:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

I think the problem is with my cm10 system ui
The settings menu crashes when I select settings > system > notification drawer > widget menu
I can't manually select the toggles to be shown in notifications bar

Could you send a link to a system Ui zip to flash ? A plane/opaque working one ...?
The Settings crash happens to me too - always does when I set the options for the brightness settings toggle - after that I can't get in till I reflash the ROM. I just disabled the power menu; I like it better that way.

If you want the stock SystemUI, open the CM10 ZIP file, and copy the SystemUI.apk and .odex to your phone from system/app. Now just put them back manually and reboot.

Alternatively, flash the file attached (not tested, but probably works).
Attached Files
File Type: zip Stock SystemUI - C1504 CM10.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.09 MB, 2 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to NSDCars5 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Grimlock007
Old
#32  
Grimlock007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 771
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Cybertron
Quote:
Originally Posted by NSDCars5 View Post
The Settings crash happens to me too - always does when I set the options for the brightness settings toggle - after that I can't get in till I reflash the ROM. I just disabled the power menu; I like it better that way.

If you want the stock SystemUI, open the CM10 ZIP file, and copy the SystemUI.apk and .odex to your phone from system/app. Now just put them back manually and reboot.

Alternatively, flash the file attached (not tested, but probably works).
tried the zip ....didn't change anything
trying ROM extract method as suggested....in progress

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:48 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by XperiaEss View Post
tried the zip ....didn't change anything
trying ROM extract method as suggested....in progress
well that failed too ....and i lost system UI, tried copying with root explorer & ES copy was successful with both
but UI isn't turning on(looks neat but no ui & wall paper)

---------- Post added at 02:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:10 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by XperiaEss View Post
tried the zip ....didn't change anything
trying ROM extract method as suggested....in progress

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:48 PM ----------


well that failed too ....and i lost system UI, tried copying with root explorer & ES copy was successful with both
but UI isn't turning on(looks neat but no ui & wall paper)
@NSDCars5 quick suggestions before re flashing?

---------- Post added at 03:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:25 PM ----------

flashed ROM again .....it didn't fix the toggles but it brought back my UI



well......the mystery remains....where does power widget hide its data?
 
NSDCars5
Old
#33  
NSDCars5's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 762
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: /data/app/com.whatsapp-1.apk
@XperiaEss No idea. My phone's not available right now.
 
Grimlock007
Old
(Last edited by Grimlock007; 12th February 2014 at 02:05 PM.)
#34  
Grimlock007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 771
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Cybertron
Gravity box will never install I guess .....fixed the settings menu crash temporarily but install failed again

MAJOR EDIT-rom was odexed .....works fine on deodexed rom ....makes nav bar flicker so i removed it
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes