28th March 2013, 07:36 AM   |  #71  
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 229

839 posts
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up Questions
Hi everyone!

I am new to my Miro and want to put CM10 on it, but first I have some questions.

1) I cannot get ADB to connect to my phone... I put the drive from the Sony website in extras\google\usb-drive or whatever it is, installed it, restarted and everything, it will not detect my phone. Any fixes? (Running Win8 Pro)

2) Is CM10 better or MIUI?

Thanks in advance.

Also, I will be making a step by step on how to get from stock to custom ROM on Miro, complete with pictures; so please do help out

EDIT I managed to unlock bootloader and ADB worked for the phone after installing PC Companion. Fastboot still did not work though. It worked only under Ubuntu.
Last edited by PersianSphinx; 29th March 2013 at 03:06 PM.
30th March 2013, 01:31 PM   |  #72  
Thanks Meter: 0

4 posts
Miro st23i won't go on after Root + Rom; Unlockroot/Flashtools/CWM
Hi everyone!
Y tried to improve my mother's Xperia miro (st23i) so she could use sim cards from other companies etc but i ended up with problems...

I started with some research, after i tryed the method explained at Freexperia . The phone specs is 11.0.a.5.8 which i believe it's important.
I rooted the phone with Unlockroot (worked), and then i used CWM to install the MIUI.rar from sd. After that i installed the gapps and rebooted. Now the phone won't go on, everytime y press power button the phone buzzes and a green light goes on for one sec. This process goes on forever...

Now im trying to get into flash mode or fastboot in Flashtool beacause i believe it's the only thing i can try right? None of them is workin atm, in the flash mode i dont know what to open as a tft (the rom was .rar) and when i try Fastboot it says "Device Status: NOT FOUND" and " ERROR - This action can only be done in fastboot mode" which i think indicates that the phone can't get into that mode...