Post Reply

[Q] AlienRom v6

OP ninjageda33

16th May 2014, 11:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
hellow mates i'm just new here, i would like to ask whether i will use the ST26_Stock_kernel_by_2010Matej_3.4.0.31.11.2.0.a.3 1-3.4.0.ftf kernel provided in the download when flashing this rom? Because in the CWM instruction, it is said that the JB31.ftf will be used after using the CWM. I'm just confused which one to be used. By the way i'm xperia J user, android v. 4.1.2, build .31. Anyone can help me. Thanks a lot.
16th May 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #2  
zephy09's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philippines
Thanks Meter: 36
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninjageda33

hellow mates i'm just new here, i would like to ask whether i will use the ST26_Stock_kernel_by_2010Matej_3.4.0.31.11.2.0.a.3 1-3.4.0.ftf kernel provided in the download when flashing this rom? Because in the CWM instruction, it is said that the JB31.ftf will be used after using the CWM. I'm just confused which one to be used. By the way i'm xperia J user, android v. 4.1.2, build .31. Anyone can help me. Thanks a lot.

You will flash the ST26_Stock_kernel_by_2010Matej using flashtool after you install the rom. To be able to reboot the rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to zephy09 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
in addition, i'm on locked bootloader.?
17th May 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #4  
Dzepar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohrid
Thanks Meter: 112
 
428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
You can flash. ftf's on lock bootloader. You can't flash kernels, img.

Sent from my ST26i
Last edited by Dzepar; 17th May 2014 at 08:25 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dzepar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 09:38 AM   |  #5  
zephy09's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philippines
Thanks Meter: 36
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninjageda33

in addition, i'm on locked bootloader.?

You can unlock it. So it will be easy flashing roms. Haha

http://unlockbootloader.sonymobile.com/
The Following User Says Thank You to zephy09 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2014, 09:54 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
,thanks everyone, i already changed my rom with locked bootloader. is there any permanent CWM for xperia j?
19th May 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #7  
Dzepar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohrid
Thanks Meter: 112
 
428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
No at the moment.

Sent from my ST26i

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Miro, Tipo (Dual), J, E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank