Post Reply

basebands or stock roms for Sony Tipo ST21A2?

OP buzz86us

29th August 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I have the US version of the Sony Tipo dual and I flashed the newest firmware for a Sony Tipo ST21i2 it works but I need a US baseband to use t-mobile data... does anyone know where I can either get the latest US stock rom or some US basebands it appears that flashing the rom might have changed the frequency bands on my Tipo or it might just be the rom can't access the 1900 AWS band I'd need for reframed T-Mobile data.
31st August 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #2  
ovais_43's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzz86us

I have the US version of the Sony Tipo dual and I flashed the newest firmware for a Sony Tipo ST21i2 it works but I need a US baseband to use t-mobile data... does anyone know where I can either get the latest US stock rom or some US basebands it appears that flashing the rom might have changed the frequency bands on my Tipo or it might just be the rom can't access the 1900 AWS band I'd need for reframed T-Mobile data.

Use xperiaFirm....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Miro, Tipo (Dual), J, E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank