Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] C1505 | Xperia E Allure Rom | Wifi and Sim not working.

OP 102091101

25th March 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hi,

So I'm using xperia_e_single_jb_cwm.elf from jj34 and the cm_nanhu_Allure-Rom_Build_3.9.1_JB-4.1.2@CrewBlur ROM on my xperia E.
I Flashed the baseband with Xperia E (C1505)_11.3.A.2.23_Unbranded.ftf

Can't enable wifi and it won't recognise the SIM.

How should I troubleshoot this?
25th March 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 715
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 102091101

Hi,

So I'm using xperia_e_single_jb_cwm.elf from jj34 and the cm_nanhu_Allure-Rom_Build_3.9.1_JB-4.1.2@CrewBlur ROM on my xperia E.
I Flashed the baseband with Xperia E (C1505)_11.3.A.2.23_Unbranded.ftf

Can't enable wifi and it won't recognise the SIM.

How should I troubleshoot this?

That ROM is based on FXP their CM10 and that release was spilled with bugs. Allure can be something.nice. But only when it gets based on the CM10 by jjm and hsr0.

I hope tiestobunio takes this advice!

Mats

Sent from my Xperia E dual using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th March 2014, 02:36 PM   |  #3  
Grimlock007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cybertron
Thanks Meter: 188
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 102091101

Hi,

So I'm using xperia_e_single_jb_cwm.elf from jj34 and the cm_nanhu_Allure-Rom_Build_3.9.1_JB-4.1.2@CrewBlur ROM on my xperia E.
I Flashed the baseband with Xperia E (C1505)_11.3.A.2.23_Unbranded.ftf

Can't enable wifi and it won't recognise the SIM.

How should I troubleshoot this?

install plain cm10 http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...ugfix-t2585328
allure is not ready ....reason? what matspunt said...
26th March 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Thanks Guys.

I have installed the plain cm10 build according to Grimlock007 linkage. I tried the jjm/hsr0 combo before but ran into issues - would not charge an empty battery ....hope this iteration is better. Everything seems good to start with....

It is a pity that the thread is not honest about the limitations of the allure build with the xperia e upfront...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...m-fxp-t2520364

Cheers for taking the time to reply accurately to a newbies query.
26th March 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #5  
Grimlock007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cybertron
Thanks Meter: 188
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 102091101

Thanks Guys.

I have installed the plain cm10 build according to Grimlock007 linkage. I tried the jjm/hsr0 combo before but ran into issues - would not charge an empty battery ....hope this iteration is better. Everything seems good to start with....

It is a pity that the thread is not honest about the limitations of the allure build with the xperia e upfront...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...m-fxp-t2520364

Cheers for taking the time to reply accurately to a newbies query.

battery problem fixed??? going zero battery with cm10 is risky! you will have to remove the battery and charge from another source


Off topic- start using the 'thanks' button more to show that something from someone was helpful to you..
26th March 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Talking
I hope its fixed , i have a tipo that I used to charge it last time I tried this build......the cell network died after 2-3 weeks and I went back to stock.
I'll find out soon enough....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes