Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,962 Members 50,129 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Illumination bar

Tip us?
 
DPxMiro
Old
#1  
DPxMiro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In my Xperia miro
Default [Q] Illumination bar

I have problem with illumination bar on xperia miro.
Normal, it will light up if I open WALKMAN. But now it doesn't. Anyone know a way to fix this?


Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
My Work
[MOD][Miro-Tipo] Xperia Pack - Total of All Mods

Device: Xperia miro
Kernel: Intuisy Kernel 7.7+
ROM: Stock mod
Bootloader: Unlocked

_______ Run as fast as hell ______
 
Hussain_Salam
Old
#2  
Hussain_Salam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 110
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Essex
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro View Post
I have problem with illumination bar on xperia miro.
Normal, it will light up if I open WALKMAN. But now it doesn't. Anyone know a way to fix this?


Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I'm no expert, i've got a Xperia J, but i'll try to assist you as much as i can have you tried clearing the cache of the walkman app?
Current Device: Sony Xperia J ST26i
Current ROM: Stock Rom (Deodexed) - Why? Read Below
Root Status: Rooted

Why am i currently running Deodexed Stock Rom?


I got bored of all of the roms for My devices so i decided to customise stock rom to my likings #Lifestory
 
DPxMiro
Old
#3  
DPxMiro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In my Xperia miro
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hussain_Salam View Post
I'm no expert, i've got a Xperia J, but i'll try to assist you as much as i can have you tried clearing the cache of the walkman app?
haha, even when I open a picture from Album illumination bar will light up, but now NO !
My Work
[MOD][Miro-Tipo] Xperia Pack - Total of All Mods

Device: Xperia miro
Kernel: Intuisy Kernel 7.7+
ROM: Stock mod
Bootloader: Unlocked

_______ Run as fast as hell ______
 
Hussain_Salam
Old
#4  
Hussain_Salam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 110
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Essex
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro View Post
haha, even when I open a picture from Album illumination bar will light up, but now NO !
Hm.... So when you're on the lockscreen does it illuminate?
Current Device: Sony Xperia J ST26i
Current ROM: Stock Rom (Deodexed) - Why? Read Below
Root Status: Rooted

Why am i currently running Deodexed Stock Rom?


I got bored of all of the roms for My devices so i decided to customise stock rom to my likings #Lifestory
 
DPxMiro
Old
#5  
DPxMiro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In my Xperia miro
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hussain_Salam View Post
Hm.... So when you're on the lockscreen does it illuminate?
NO illuminate anymore. Do you know how to fix?
My Work
[MOD][Miro-Tipo] Xperia Pack - Total of All Mods

Device: Xperia miro
Kernel: Intuisy Kernel 7.7+
ROM: Stock mod
Bootloader: Unlocked

_______ Run as fast as hell ______
 
Hussain_Salam
Old
#6  
Hussain_Salam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 110
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Essex
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro View Post
NO illuminate anymore. Do you know how to fix?
Not really, all i'm guessing either it's a Internal electrical problem which you can open the phone up or go to a store to fix it, or theres like a driver which sort of tells the system what it is im guessing and that's missing i'm not sure im a newbie
Current Device: Sony Xperia J ST26i
Current ROM: Stock Rom (Deodexed) - Why? Read Below
Root Status: Rooted

Why am i currently running Deodexed Stock Rom?


I got bored of all of the roms for My devices so i decided to customise stock rom to my likings #Lifestory
 
DPxMiro
Old
#7  
DPxMiro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In my Xperia miro
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hussain_Salam View Post
Not really, all i'm guessing either it's a Internal electrical problem which you can open the phone up or go to a store to fix it, or theres like a driver which sort of tells the system what it is im guessing and that's missing i'm not sure im a newbie
i think problem is the framework or something else, because in stock rom, everything works Perfect
My Work
[MOD][Miro-Tipo] Xperia Pack - Total of All Mods

Device: Xperia miro
Kernel: Intuisy Kernel 7.7+
ROM: Stock mod
Bootloader: Unlocked

_______ Run as fast as hell ______
 
Grimlock007
Old
#8  
Grimlock007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 809
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Cybertron
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro View Post
i think problem is the framework or something else, because in stock rom, everything works Perfect
you installed a rom? then thats the problem..your walkman might be a ported version from another phone
The Following User Says Thank You to Grimlock007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DPxMiro
Old
#9  
DPxMiro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In my Xperia miro
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimlock007 View Post
you installed a rom? then thats the problem..your walkman might be a ported version from another phone
ah. I see. Thank you
My Work
[MOD][Miro-Tipo] Xperia Pack - Total of All Mods

Device: Xperia miro
Kernel: Intuisy Kernel 7.7+
ROM: Stock mod
Bootloader: Unlocked

_______ Run as fast as hell ______

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes