FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Illumination bar

26th March 2014, 11:18 AM |#1  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
I have problem with illumination bar on xperia miro.
Normal, it will light up if I open WALKMAN. But now it doesn't. Anyone know a way to fix this?


Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
26th March 2014, 11:26 AM |#2  
Hussain_Salam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro

I have problem with illumination bar on xperia miro.
Normal, it will light up if I open WALKMAN. But now it doesn't. Anyone know a way to fix this?


Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I'm no expert, i've got a Xperia J, but i'll try to assist you as much as i can have you tried clearing the cache of the walkman app?
26th March 2014, 11:52 AM |#3  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hussain_Salam

I'm no expert, i've got a Xperia J, but i'll try to assist you as much as i can have you tried clearing the cache of the walkman app?

haha, even when I open a picture from Album illumination bar will light up, but now NO !
26th March 2014, 12:00 PM |#4  
Hussain_Salam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro

haha, even when I open a picture from Album illumination bar will light up, but now NO !

Hm.... So when you're on the lockscreen does it illuminate?
26th March 2014, 12:26 PM |#5  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hussain_Salam

Hm.... So when you're on the lockscreen does it illuminate?

NO illuminate anymore. Do you know how to fix?
26th March 2014, 01:06 PM |#6  
Hussain_Salam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro

NO illuminate anymore. Do you know how to fix?

Not really, all i'm guessing either it's a Internal electrical problem which you can open the phone up or go to a store to fix it, or theres like a driver which sort of tells the system what it is im guessing and that's missing i'm not sure im a newbie
26th March 2014, 01:18 PM |#7  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hussain_Salam

Not really, all i'm guessing either it's a Internal electrical problem which you can open the phone up or go to a store to fix it, or theres like a driver which sort of tells the system what it is im guessing and that's missing i'm not sure im a newbie

i think problem is the framework or something else, because in stock rom, everything works Perfect
26th March 2014, 02:28 PM |#8  
Grimlock007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cybertron
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro

i think problem is the framework or something else, because in stock rom, everything works Perfect

you installed a rom? then thats the problem..your walkman might be a ported version from another phone
The Following User Says Thank You to Grimlock007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 01:59 AM |#9  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimlock007

you installed a rom? then thats the problem..your walkman might be a ported version from another phone

ah. I see. Thank you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes