Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Connecting to facebook problem

OP mortix02

29th April 2014, 06:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Hello, I recently bought a Sony Xperia J. I tried both Facebook and Facebook messenger, but none of them work. It says "There was a problem connecting to facebook, check connection and try again. I tried getting it into airplane mode, getting old versions of the apps, have someone else login, have everything updated and I checked the date/time.
Do you guys have any more ideas of what it could be?
Thanks in advance!
29th April 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #2  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,064
 
4,227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by mortix02

Hello, I recently bought a Sony Xperia J. I tried both Facebook and Facebook messenger, but none of them work. It says "There was a problem connecting to facebook, check connection and try again. I tried getting it into airplane mode, getting old versions of the apps, have someone else login, have everything updated and I checked the date/time.
Do you guys have any more ideas of what it could be?
Thanks in advance!

have you updated your phone to the latest 4.1.2 firmware ?
29th April 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling;52N3484

have you updated your phone to the latest 4.1.2 firmware ?

Yes, it is 4.1.2. But thank you for the suggestion!
29th April 2014, 04:33 PM   |  #4  
Dzepar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohrid
Thanks Meter: 128
 
459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Try clearing data on Fb app and reboot

Sent from my ST26i
29th April 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dzepar

Try clearing data on Fb app and reboot

Sent from my ST26i

Tried that too, still no love
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes