Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [E C1505] Removing Provider Links in Chrome and other Stuff?

OP BrainInBlack

4th February 2014, 09:28 AM   |  #1  
BrainInBlack's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi Guys.

Is there a way to delete those annoying provider links that are kinda hard-coded in chrome? Device is rooted and i found several files with those links within a XML structure, but is was not sure what happens if i just delete them.

Also, after every reboot i have to re-select SwiftKey as my default keyboard, is there a way to remedy that?

Thanks in advance ;)
4th February 2014, 09:36 AM   |  #2  
TheRealSS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
You probably have moved swiftkey to the sd card.

I don't know about the chrome issue, sorry.
4th February 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #3  
BrainInBlack's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealSS

You probably have moved swiftkey to the sd card.

I don't know about the chrome issue, sorry.

SwiftKey is select-able as default, but it will reset to the xperia keyboard after reboot. So, i think it's not a problem with that, but i will try that anyway.
4th February 2014, 10:11 AM   |  #4  
TheRealSS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainInBlack

SwiftKey is select-able as default, but it will reset to the xperia keyboard after reboot. So, i think it's not a problem with that, but i will try that anyway.

I don't know then. I don't have swiftkey but it happens on my keyboard too since I moved it to the sd card..
4th February 2014, 11:34 AM   |  #5  
BrainInBlack's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealSS

I don't know then. I don't have swiftkey but it happens on my keyboard too since I moved it to the sd card..

Well, SwiftKey is in the internal memory (by default), so that should not be the problem.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes