5,597,261 Members 40,755 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Facebook inside Xperia for tipo in cm10

Tip us?
 
slogger001
Old
#1  
slogger001's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 125
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: patna
Cloud Search [Q] Facebook inside Xperia for tipo in cm10

hello ppl I have decided to flash cm10 on my xperia tipo but suddenly I noticed that in custom Rom there is no facebook inside Xperia feature so I want help to add this feature in cm10
 
Hnk1
Old
#2  
Hnk1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 625
Posts: 419
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Quote:
Originally Posted by slogger001 View Post
hello ppl I have decided to flash cm10 on my xperia tipo but suddenly I noticed that in custom Rom there is no facebook inside Xperia feature so I want help to add this feature in cm10
If you are rooted, you can make a backup of the apps you like to have in custom rom using Titanium backup. Then you can install the apks (extract them titanium backup files) in your custom Rom. However, remember that this will not work unless the custom ROM supports it or the apks are standalone!

Good Luck!
HIT THANKS IF I HELPED

DO YOU WANT A TUTORIAL/GUIDE THAT HAS BEEN NOT WRITTEN OR COULD BE EXPLAINED IN DETAILS PM ME AND I WILL BE HAPPY TO SHARE MY KNOWLEDGE

BUYING A NEW DEVICE. READ THIS GUIDE FIRST


CONTACT ME ON BBM
 
BBM PIN : 74620ff5
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hnk1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
c4cyro
Old
#3  
c4cyro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 503
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Delhi
if you want facebook inside xperia on cm10, then flash z fusion rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to c4cyro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
slogger001
Old
#4  
slogger001's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 125
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: patna
Smile if I want to go back to stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by c4cyro View Post
if you want facebook inside xperia on cm10, then flash z fusion rom.
one more question if I want to go back to stock android what I have to do I have original firmware files (.ftf) and boot.img in which order should I flash these files
 
c4cyro
Old
#5  
c4cyro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 503
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Delhi
you can flash ftf file directly via flashtool. usually ftf file already includes the stock kernel(boot.img).
but just to make sure you can first flash boot.img in fastboot mode and then ftf file in flashmode.
Happy flashing.
The Following User Says Thank You to c4cyro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
slogger001
Old
(Last edited by slogger001; 14th December 2013 at 08:55 AM.) Reason: Correction
#6  
slogger001's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 125
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: patna
Thumbs up OK Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by c4cyro View Post
you can flash ftf file directly via flashtool. usually ftf file already includes the stock kernel(boot.img).
but just to make sure you can first flash boot.img in fastboot mode and then ftf file in flashmode.
Happy flashing.
ThankS For Info
 
NSDCars5
Old
#7  
NSDCars5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 267
Posts: 722
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: /data/app/com.whatsapp-1.apk
Why not just install the app from Play Store?
The Following User Says Thank You to NSDCars5 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MatsPunt
Old
#8  
MatsPunt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 570
Posts: 861
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Batcave

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah... I Don't get you man. You can just install the app, right?

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I'm back! Xperia E owners: be prepared for upcoming awesomeness !

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes