FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Lollipop Xposed Framework Alpha 4 Released

Good news to all Xposed Framework fans. XDA Senior Recognized … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Help browser of Gimlo

12th February 2014, 02:53 PM |#1  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
I stuck with force close stock Browser a long time. I use gimlo now. Every time I get into Setting, it says Unfortunately, Browser has stopped. If I type a word in the Search Bar, fc too. With stock rom no problem. Can anyone help me out of this???

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
12th February 2014, 07:42 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
try
maybe try fix permissions?
recovery > advanced > fix permissions
or look up for this
13th February 2014, 04:14 AM |#3  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Szojox

maybe try fix permissions?
recovery > advanced > fix permissions
or look up for this

I fixed permisson, still fc. I don't know why

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th February 2014, 09:19 AM |#4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 724
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro

I fixed permisson, still fc. I don't know why

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Delete the browser. Now locate the browser.apk in the system> app folder of your ROM.zip. Push the .apk to system>app folder on your phone. Set correct permissions.

That should work!

Hope I helped,

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to MatsPunt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2014, 12:37 PM |#5  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatsPunt

Delete the browser. Now locate the browser.apk in the system> app folder of your ROM.zip. Push the .apk to system>app folder on your phone. Set correct permissions.

That should work!

Hope I helped,

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Haha, still not working. But, thanks for your help. May be it's time to disable it and use another browser from store

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th February 2014, 04:03 PM |#6  
Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 724
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro

Haha, still not working. But, thanks for your help. May be it's time to disable it and use another browser from store

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Hmmmm. If you really can't live without the browser, flashing the ROM again may be an option. Otherwise go for Opera Mini or Dolphin Browser. Chrome is just too heavy.

Hope I helped.

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th February 2014, 09:57 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I know
you necessary need stock browser.apk from stock rom, to work other browser
http://d-h.st/Yz8
or
try use Naked Browser http://nakedbrowser.com/android/nakedbrowser.apk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes