Vikaura Screen: Use Your Android to Customize Your World

Vikaura is another hot Kickstarter item building momentum online. This time the idea … more

Neon’s Colors Theme For Android L

This CyanogenMod 12 theme by XDA Recognized Themernitinvaidbrings some really nice looking colors to … more

Galaxy Note Edge Panel Themes

Follow this link to find themes from your favorite sports teams, video games, companies, and more for your lock … more

Official MEGA Layers Overlays Collection

The Layers Overlays is getting more popular every day and is a nice alternative to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help browser of Gimlo

OP DPxMiro

12th February 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #1  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 94
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I stuck with force close stock Browser a long time. I use gimlo now. Every time I get into Setting, it says Unfortunately, Browser has stopped. If I type a word in the Search Bar, fc too. With stock rom no problem. Can anyone help me out of this???

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th February 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
try
maybe try fix permissions?
recovery > advanced > fix permissions
or look up for this
13th February 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #3  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 94
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Szojox

maybe try fix permissions?
recovery > advanced > fix permissions
or look up for this

I fixed permisson, still fc. I don't know why

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th February 2014, 10:19 AM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 716
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro

I fixed permisson, still fc. I don't know why

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Delete the browser. Now locate the browser.apk in the system> app folder of your ROM.zip. Push the .apk to system>app folder on your phone. Set correct permissions.

That should work!

Hope I helped,

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to MatsPunt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #5  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 94
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatsPunt

Delete the browser. Now locate the browser.apk in the system> app folder of your ROM.zip. Push the .apk to system>app folder on your phone. Set correct permissions.

That should work!

Hope I helped,

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Haha, still not working. But, thanks for your help. May be it's time to disable it and use another browser from store

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th February 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 716
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro

Haha, still not working. But, thanks for your help. May be it's time to disable it and use another browser from store

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Hmmmm. If you really can't live without the browser, flashing the ROM again may be an option. Otherwise go for Opera Mini or Dolphin Browser. Chrome is just too heavy.

Hope I helped.

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th February 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
I know
you necessary need stock browser.apk from stock rom, to work other browser
http://d-h.st/Yz8
or
try use Naked Browser http://nakedbrowser.com/android/nakedbrowser.apk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes