FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Help browser of Gimlo

568 posts
Thanks Meter: 95
 
By DPxMiro, Senior Member on 12th February 2014, 02:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I stuck with force close stock Browser a long time. I use gimlo now. Every time I get into Setting, it says Unfortunately, Browser has stopped. If I type a word in the Search Bar, fc too. With stock rom no problem. Can anyone help me out of this???

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
12th February 2014, 07:42 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
try
maybe try fix permissions?
recovery > advanced > fix permissions
or look up for this
13th February 2014, 04:14 AM |#3  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Szojox

maybe try fix permissions?
recovery > advanced > fix permissions
or look up for this

I fixed permisson, still fc. I don't know why

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th February 2014, 09:19 AM |#4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 727
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro

I fixed permisson, still fc. I don't know why

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Delete the browser. Now locate the browser.apk in the system> app folder of your ROM.zip. Push the .apk to system>app folder on your phone. Set correct permissions.

That should work!

Hope I helped,

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to MatsPunt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2014, 12:37 PM |#5  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatsPunt

Delete the browser. Now locate the browser.apk in the system> app folder of your ROM.zip. Push the .apk to system>app folder on your phone. Set correct permissions.

That should work!

Hope I helped,

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Haha, still not working. But, thanks for your help. May be it's time to disable it and use another browser from store

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th February 2014, 04:03 PM |#6  
Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 727
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPxMiro

Haha, still not working. But, thanks for your help. May be it's time to disable it and use another browser from store

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Hmmmm. If you really can't live without the browser, flashing the ROM again may be an option. Otherwise go for Opera Mini or Dolphin Browser. Chrome is just too heavy.

Hope I helped.

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th February 2014, 09:57 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I know
you necessary need stock browser.apk from stock rom, to work other browser
http://d-h.st/Yz8
or
try use Naked Browser http://nakedbrowser.com/android/nakedbrowser.apk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes