Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,373 Members 47,750 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Help] Instal a kernel on Tipo rom CM10

Tip us?
 
thoaithoai
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default [Help] Instal a kernel on Tipo rom CM10

Sorry for my bad english, i am using sony tipo rom CM10, and I flash Riches Kernel [0.6.2] with flash tool. After install boot.img, i reboot my phone, it show logo"FreeXperia" and Pin then dark screen, somebody help me How to flash this kernel
 
UltraGamerHD
Old
#2  
UltraGamerHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 780
Posts: 838
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by thoaithoai View Post
Sorry for my bad english, i am using sony tipo rom CM10, and I flash Riches Kernel [0.6.2] with flash tool. After install boot.img, i reboot my phone, it show logo"FreeXperia" and Pin then dark screen, somebody help me How to flash this kernel
Flash the original CM10 Kernel and you should be sorted!
My Device

Sony Xperia E (C1505)

Bootloader Status: Yes

ROM: Cyanogen Mod 11 (4.4.2)
The Following User Says Thank You to UltraGamerHD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thoaithoai
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraGamerHD View Post
Flash the original CM10 Kernel and you should be sorted!
It was back to normal when I flash the original kernel But I want to flash that kernel
 
UltraGamerHD
Old
#4  
UltraGamerHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 780
Posts: 838
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by thoaithoai View Post
It was back to normal when I flash the original kernel But I want to flash that kernel
Find another kernel, that one doesn't work!
My Device

Sony Xperia E (C1505)

Bootloader Status: Yes

ROM: Cyanogen Mod 11 (4.4.2)
The Following User Says Thank You to UltraGamerHD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thoaithoai
Old
(Last edited by thoaithoai; 24th February 2014 at 05:15 AM.) Reason: More Question
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraGamerHD View Post
Find another kernel, that one doesn't work!
Others Same problem . Could you tell me: Have CM10 rom unlocked bootloader ?. My tipo can't type *#*#7378423#*#* in dialler, The numbers disappear after entering. What happened?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes