Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

Help regarding CM10 on Xperia Tipo !

9th March 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #1  
muham47's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Hello guys i have Xperia Tipo running on stock firmware latest. whenver i try to install any custom rom it lags..i even installed ONLY CM10 and it lags..am bored of this stock rom and i want to keep custom rom on my phone can anyone help me please ?
12th March 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #2  
ash8dbz's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 4
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Wink Paradox Rom!
i would recommend u to use paradox rom..
it justs boosts your rom... and everthing becomes smooth...try it
if u dont want to change rom then use riches kernel wth cm10.. it overclocks the system...
quite stable.. try it
i will recommend to usr paradox.. i m currently using it..
The Following User Says Thank You to ash8dbz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2014, 10:48 AM   |  #3  
muham47's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ash8dbz

i would recommend u to use paradox rom..
it justs boosts your rom... and everthing becomes smooth...try it
if u dont want to change rom then use riches kernel wth cm10.. it overclocks the system...
quite stable.. try it
i will recommend to usr paradox.. i m currently using it..

thanks alot brother for the reply ! surely am gonna download this paradox rom and try ! thanks again bro
16th March 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #4  
ash8dbz's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 4
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muham47

thanks alot brother for the reply ! surely am gonna download this paradox rom and try ! thanks again bro

i would really appreciate if u hit that button....u know what im talking about rite??
the only drawback of paradox is it works only with stock kernel.. no overclocking...
but its fast, saves a lot of battery.. i must say...
17th March 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #5  
muham47's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ash8dbz

i would really appreciate if u hit that button....u know what im talking about rite??
the only drawback of paradox is it works only with stock kernel.. no overclocking...
but its fast, saves a lot of battery.. i must say...

i faced some problems with the rom dude..like whenever i select a pic it says "recent apps crashed..something.." everytime i see a picture the status bar crashed :/

any other suggestions dude ?
17th March 2014, 10:18 AM   |  #6  
ash8dbz's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 4
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muham47

i faced some problems with the rom dude..like whenever i select a pic it says "recent apps crashed..something.." everytime i see a picture the status bar crashed :/

any other suggestions dude ?

u followed the steps...that were in that page...
recent apps only crashes when u change the kernel...flash again..
flash the stock ROM and then install PARADOX....
It will definately Work....
STOCK kernel.. is the most imporant..
i tried all other kernels inclucing vengence, riches, and even again flashed stock kernel but it didnt work.. so i flashed again .. following all the steps properly...
Use flashtool to flash stock rom..
Last edited by ash8dbz; 17th March 2014 at 10:22 AM. Reason: i also tried ... xtra info.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Miro, Tipo (Dual), J, E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank