Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,457 Members 51,774 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Home.apk not working after replacing

Tip us?
 
DPxMiro
Old
#1  
DPxMiro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In my Xperia miro
Default Home.apk not working after replacing

Like the title, I replaced my old Home.apk by the new one. Unfortunately, It didn't work. So I went to CWM and flash another Home.apk that worked before. But when I booted up, Home.apk lost. I went to /system/app it still there, but can't install. Anyone can fix this? I already Fix Permission but didn't work

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
My Work
[MOD][Miro-Tipo] Xperia Pack - Total of All Mods

Device: Xperia miro
Kernel: Intuisy Kernel 7.7+
ROM: Stock mod
Bootloader: Unlocked

_______ Run as fast as hell ______
 
TheAmaze
Old
#2  
TheAmaze's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Hochheim am Main
Flash the stock rom and then wipe all user data/factory reset

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
 
DPxMiro
Old
#3  
DPxMiro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In my Xperia miro
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taimoor166 View Post
Flash the stock rom and then wipe all user data/factory reset

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
I don't want to flash it again. Any more ideas ?

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
My Work
[MOD][Miro-Tipo] Xperia Pack - Total of All Mods

Device: Xperia miro
Kernel: Intuisy Kernel 7.7+
ROM: Stock mod
Bootloader: Unlocked

_______ Run as fast as hell ______
 
TheAmaze
Old
#4  
TheAmaze's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Hochheim am Main
Ok,then try a factory reset/wipe data

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to TheAmaze For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DPxMiro
Old
#5  
DPxMiro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In my Xperia miro
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taimoor166 View Post
Ok,then try a factory reset/wipe data

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
Oh my! You don't understand me. I mean I want to fix without lost data. Your way just like flash again Tks for helping me

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
My Work
[MOD][Miro-Tipo] Xperia Pack - Total of All Mods

Device: Xperia miro
Kernel: Intuisy Kernel 7.7+
ROM: Stock mod
Bootloader: Unlocked

_______ Run as fast as hell ______
 
TheAmaze
Old
#6  
TheAmaze's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Hochheim am Main
But i don't think,you can fix it without flashing

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
 
dafuc-k
Old
#7  
dafuc-k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 183
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Villarrica
I think that you don't have a patched services.jar also know as "SUPER USER MOD"

Download here flash with CWM


Sony Xperia Miro ST23a
Recovery:
ClockworkMod 6.0.2.7
ROM:Stock 4.0.4 Deodex
Kernel: 3.0.8 Stock Kernel
Bootloader: Locked.


ZNXT Team
Nathan Ali Ashari (ZNXT)
Natsu Fernandes Hino AKA Zoldyck (ZNXT)
dafuc-k (ZNXT)
Shandy (ZNXT)
Riefad AKA mandonk (ZNXT)


The Following User Says Thank You to dafuc-k For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DPxMiro
Old
#8  
DPxMiro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In my Xperia miro
Quote:
Originally Posted by dafuc-k View Post
I think that you don't have a patched services.jar also know as "SUPER USER MOD"

Download here flash with CWM
wow, thank you. it work again

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
My Work
[MOD][Miro-Tipo] Xperia Pack - Total of All Mods

Device: Xperia miro
Kernel: Intuisy Kernel 7.7+
ROM: Stock mod
Bootloader: Unlocked

_______ Run as fast as hell ______

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more