FORUMS

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

Galaxy Unpacked: What is Samsung Going to Unveil?

Amidst all the hype of the OnePlus 2 and the rain of Moto 2015 news, Samsung tried … more

Arrow Launcher: Good Effort Without Direction

Microsoft’s Android expansion has been well received on the productivity front, but … more

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

Home.apk not working after replacing

568 posts
Thanks Meter: 95
 
By DPxMiro, Senior Member on 10th January 2014, 04:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Like the title, I replaced my old Home.apk by the new one. Unfortunately, It didn't work. So I went to CWM and flash another Home.apk that worked before. But when I booted up, Home.apk lost. I went to /system/app it still there, but can't install. Anyone can fix this? I already Fix Permission but didn't work

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
10th January 2014, 04:23 PM |#2  
TheAmaze's Avatar
Member
Flag Hochheim am Main
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Flash the stock rom and then wipe all user data/factory reset

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
10th January 2014, 04:33 PM |#3  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taimoor166

Flash the stock rom and then wipe all user data/factory reset

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app

I don't want to flash it again. Any more ideas ?

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th January 2014, 04:35 PM |#4  
TheAmaze's Avatar
Member
Flag Hochheim am Main
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Ok,then try a factory reset/wipe data

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to TheAmaze For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 04:41 PM |#5  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taimoor166

Ok,then try a factory reset/wipe data

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app

Oh my! You don't understand me. I mean I want to fix without lost data. Your way just like flash again Tks for helping me

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th January 2014, 04:47 PM |#6  
TheAmaze's Avatar
Member
Flag Hochheim am Main
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
But i don't think,you can fix it without flashing

Sent from my MT27i using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 02:03 AM |#7  
dafuc-k's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Villarrica
Thanks Meter: 152
 
More
I think that you don't have a patched services.jar also know as "SUPER USER MOD"

Download here flash with CWM
The Following User Says Thank You to dafuc-k For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 03:06 AM |#8  
DPxMiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dafuc-k

I think that you don't have a patched services.jar also know as "SUPER USER MOD"

Download here flash with CWM

wow, thank you. it work again

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes