Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to convert Edual to E???

OP balaji.iyer21@gmail.com

21st June 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #1  
balaji.iyer21@gmail.com's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
What will happen if i flash 2.23 (single sim firmware) on Edual??
will sim1 be recognized??
Is it worth a try??

I can't wait any more for Edual CM11
I want to test CM11 ASAP
21st June 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #2  
Dzepar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohrid
Thanks Meter: 233
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I have readed before in CM you'll only have one Sim card the other one will be useless. But that was in CM 10 forum.

Sent from my ST26i
21st June 2014, 06:22 AM   |  #3  
balaji.iyer21@gmail.com's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Smile
That's enough for me!!!
21st June 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #4  
StaticBlaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 46
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Did you try flashing the 2.23 firmware?
Were you successful?
Can your device recognize any SIM card?
23rd June 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #5  
NSDCars5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Over there
Thanks Meter: 425
 
1,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Flashing a 2.23 firmware FTF will work - I think only the SIM 1 slot will work, though.
17th July 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #6  
TheBrainCandy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
actually i tried installing a C1505 ROM on my C1605 and everything is working except the 2 sim cards so i'll try to flash the ftf and see if that will make a difference
17th July 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #7  
TheBrainCandy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
so
"Emergency calls only"
not working
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1980-03-27-06-54-20.png
Views:	17
Size:	130.3 KB
ID:	2856932   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1980-03-27-06-56-51.png
Views:	18
Size:	62.9 KB
ID:	2856933  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes