How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to convert Edual to E???

OP balaji.iyer21@gmail.com

21st June 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #1  
balaji.iyer21@gmail.com's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
What will happen if i flash 2.23 (single sim firmware) on Edual??
will sim1 be recognized??
Is it worth a try??

I can't wait any more for Edual CM11
I want to test CM11 ASAP
21st June 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #2  
Dzepar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohrid
Thanks Meter: 136
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I have readed before in CM you'll only have one Sim card the other one will be useless. But that was in CM 10 forum.

Sent from my ST26i
21st June 2014, 06:22 AM   |  #3  
balaji.iyer21@gmail.com's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Smile
That's enough for me!!!
21st June 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #4  
StaticBlaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 45
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Did you try flashing the 2.23 firmware?
Were you successful?
Can your device recognize any SIM card?
23rd June 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #5  
NSDCars5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Over there
Thanks Meter: 425
 
1,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Flashing a 2.23 firmware FTF will work - I think only the SIM 1 slot will work, though.
17th July 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #6  
TheBrainCandy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
actually i tried installing a C1505 ROM on my C1605 and everything is working except the 2 sim cards so i'll try to flash the ftf and see if that will make a difference
17th July 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #7  
TheBrainCandy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
so
"Emergency calls only"
not working
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1980-03-27-06-54-20.png
Views:	17
Size:	130.3 KB
ID:	2856932   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1980-03-27-06-56-51.png
Views:	18
Size:	62.9 KB
ID:	2856933  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes