Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,588 Members 45,287 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to convert Edual to E???

Tip us?
 
balaji.iyer21@gmail.com
Old
#1  
balaji.iyer21@gmail.com's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] How to convert Edual to E???

What will happen if i flash 2.23 (single sim firmware) on Edual??
will sim1 be recognized??
Is it worth a try??

I can't wait any more for Edual CM11
I want to test CM11 ASAP
Nanhu DS Debloated 11.3.A.3.1FW
with lots of xposed mods

Zues Kernel
CPU 1.8 GHz OC badassv2 governor
GPU 355Mhz
 
Dzepar
Old
#2  
Dzepar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 399
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ohrid
I have readed before in CM you'll only have one Sim card the other one will be useless. But that was in CM 10 forum.

Sent from my ST26i
Sony Xperia M2
Sony Xperia J
HTC Buzz: Wildfire

[MOD] Statusbar Toggle Button {Xperia J/JB AlienRom™}
 
balaji.iyer21@gmail.com
Old
#3  
balaji.iyer21@gmail.com's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jan 2014
That's enough for me!!!
Nanhu DS Debloated 11.3.A.3.1FW
with lots of xposed mods

Zues Kernel
CPU 1.8 GHz OC badassv2 governor
GPU 355Mhz
 
StaticBlaze
Old
#4  
StaticBlaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 231
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Did you try flashing the 2.23 firmware?
Were you successful?
Can your device recognize any SIM card?


..:: MY DEVICES ::..

Device........Sony Xperia E (C1504)
ROM...........Tamsui CM11 (4.4.3)
Kernel........Philz Touch (CWM 6.0.4.9)
Bootloader...Unlocked + Rooted
 
NSDCars5
Old
#5  
NSDCars5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 393
Posts: 1,038
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Over there
Flashing a 2.23 firmware FTF will work - I think only the SIM 1 slot will work, though.
Insert really cool signature here...
 
TheBrainCandy
Old
#6  
TheBrainCandy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2014
actually i tried installing a C1505 ROM on my C1605 and everything is working except the 2 sim cards so i'll try to flash the ftf and see if that will make a difference
 
TheBrainCandy
Old
#7  
TheBrainCandy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2014
so
"Emergency calls only"
not working
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1980-03-27-06-54-20.png
Views:	15
Size:	130.3 KB
ID:	2856932   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1980-03-27-06-56-51.png
Views:	14
Size:	62.9 KB
ID:	2856933  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes