Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,235 Members 51,711 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[j] [ q] Xposed Framework & Gravity Box

Tip us?
 
2000hardwell
Old
#1  
2000hardwell's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 197
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [j] [ q] Xposed Framework & Gravity Box

Anyone knows how to install the xposed and the gravity box module on the xperia j without bootlops, force closes or something?

Sent from my ST26a using XDA Free mobile app
 
Saleen28
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 83
Join Date: Dec 2013
You must be doing something wrong then.

1.You need to be rooted
2.Install the newest xposed framework
3.Enable it
4.Download gravitybox module from it.
5.Enable it and reboot.

You did it like this?
 
2000hardwell
Old
#3  
2000hardwell's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 197
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saleen28 View Post
You must be doing something wrong then.

1.You need to be rooted
2.Install the newest xposed framework
3.Enable it
4.Download gravitybox module from it.
5.Enable it and reboot.

You did it like this?
you are tried this on your xperia?

Sent from my ST26a using XDA Free mobile app
 
Saleen28
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 83
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2000hardwell View Post
you are tried this on your xperia?

Sent from my ST26a using XDA Free mobile app
Of course i did, few times. I have a st26i though.
I wonder if it's because you have a version.
 
2000hardwell
Old
#5  
2000hardwell's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 197
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saleen28 View Post
Of course i did, few times. I have a st26i though.
I wonder if it's because you have a version.
sorry but I think it does not work on stock roms because I read on this page:
Gravitybox http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.ceco.gm2.gravitybox the module does not fit stock roms (or so I think), here is the text:
DOES NOT support ROMs vastly modified by device manufacturers (HTC Sense, Samsung Touchwiz, MIUI, Lewa, ...)
this only works on AOSP roms you You used the stock rom?
 
Saleen28
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 83
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2000hardwell View Post
sorry but I think it does not work on stock roms because I read on this page:
Gravitybox http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.ceco.gm2.gravitybox the module does not fit stock roms (or so I think), here is the text:
DOES NOT support ROMs vastly modified by device manufacturers (HTC Sense, Samsung Touchwiz, MIUI, Lewa, ...)
this only works on AOSP roms you You used the stock rom?
You mean stock rom or stock based rom?
Oh well, it doesn't matter, it worked on stock sony jb and it works on seraphic now.
 
2000hardwell
Old
(Last edited by 2000hardwell; 8th May 2014 at 01:11 AM.)
#7  
2000hardwell's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 197
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saleen28 View Post
You mean stock rom or stock based rom?
Oh well, it doesn't matter, it worked on stock sony jb and it works on seraphic now.

well I started the process, I installed xposed, but when entering framework to start me appeared a warning that said that my device could not start after that and if I did not know how to fix my phone not make this but either way make a backup. The trouble is I have no backup, but I think you can solve with flashtool and pc companion, you know how to backup without recovery? my Rom is 11.2.a.0.31 jelly bean and I have unlocked the bootloader
Sent from my ST26a using XDA Free mobile app
 
Saleen28
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 83
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2000hardwell View Post
well I started the process, I installed xposed, but when entering framework to start me appeared a warning that said that my device could not start after that and if I did not know how to fix my phone not make this but either way make a backup. The trouble is I have no backup, but I think you can solve with flashtool and pc companion, you know how to backup without recovery? my Rom is 11.2.a.0.31 jelly bean and I have unlocked the bootloader
Sent from my ST26a using XDA Free mobile app
Yes, if you have no backup you can fix your phone by repairing in pc companion or flashing stock ftf.

Afaik you can't make a nandroid backup without cwm or twrp. If you meant that you don't have recovery on stock rom and kernel, you can switch kernels - it's a bit time taking, but you can do it like this:
1.Flash a kernel with intergrated cwm, like riches or cm10 one (phone will be bootlooping or the system won't boot at all - custom kernels don't work on stock and vice versa).
2.Get into cwm, then into "backup and restore" and then "backup" Just make sure you got enough space free(around 1 gb should be enough)
3.Let it finish, then go back and "reboot", then pull out the battery (that's what i do when i want to turn the phone off)
4.Flash stock kernel back
5.Launch the phone and the backup should be there
6.If something breaks, switch kernels and go to "backup and restore" then "restore" and pick the backup you did"
7.Switch kernels again and everything should be like in the backup.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...