Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] metamorph bricking

OP rohith.gm

7th April 2014, 10:12 AM   |  #1  
rohith.gm's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
hi


i tried to use metamorph app to install a theme i got from droidpirate website in my xperia miro phone. The phone went hanging for a while and now it is showing xperia as on start up and nothing else.. . i tried to restart the phone. same response. i wasnt able to get into the recovery menu by pressing volume down and all. but cant access it. Good thing is that i used nandroid to do a back up but , i am unable to access it..


can anyone tell me what to do and please i am in a desperate situation. need immediate reply... ?

kindly do telll me how to enter recovery mode in my xperia miro so that i can make sure i am doing it right




Thanks in advance
8th April 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #2  
MarckozZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here & Now
Thanks Meter: 350
 
593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Thumbs up
Mmmmm Ok.. What you got to do is:

Don't try to save your actual system. go and flash your miro with Flashtools using a suitable ftf file (the firmware) for the phone. After flashing it, the phone will be like a new one.. but then, you'll have to ROOT it and install Recovery, I mean CWM... after this, turn of the phone, enter recovery and restore your previous nandroid backup.. make sure that you are using the same Recovery that performed the nandroid, to avoid "md5 checksum mismatch".. Then enjoy!
The Following User Says Thank You to MarckozZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #3  
rohith.gm's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Thank you so much... I did as you told and managed to restore my phone :thumbup:

Sent from my ST23i using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to rohith.gm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2014, 05:44 AM   |  #4  
rohith.gm's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
One more thing..how do I put a thanks from my phone . I cant see any button to hit thanks.

Sent from my ST23i using xda app-developers app
9th April 2014, 06:00 AM   |  #5  
MarckozZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here & Now
Thanks Meter: 350
 
593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohith.gm

One more thing..how do I put a thanks from my phone . I cant see any button to hit thanks.

Sent from my ST23i using xda app-developers app

You wont believe it but you cant do that from XDA app... you only can do it from a desktop PC or using, for example, Opera Mini or other browser from your phone...
The Following User Says Thank You to MarckozZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2014, 08:33 AM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 715
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Yes you can, well at least in the premium app. Tap the post so it's get highlighted and tap the thumb in the upper right corner.

Sent from my C1505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th April 2014, 03:53 AM   |  #7  
rohith.gm's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
I found out how to thank from my xda app which is not premium. To say thanks for some post, click the one below that. Guess that works. Dont know why it happens so, but everytime I did that, it worked

Sent from my ST23i using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes