Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,211 Members 53,989 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(WTF??) wcdma 2100/900 (before the update it showme 850/1900)

Tip us?
 
allendelucas
Old
(Last edited by allendelucas; 10th August 2013 at 12:52 AM.) Reason: add some new info
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default (WTF??) wcdma 2100/900 (before the update it showme 850/1900)

Hello.

My xperia j told me there is an update to version 11.2.a.0.31 and gave update (When do you erase all the cellulose).

Now the problem is that since that time I have no 3g signal (wcdma). only works with GSM and the speed is very slow.


Donīt know if it change something from the original baseband, does anyone have any recommendations?

Try using the pc companion but it says that the phone is changed.

Thank you.

ps: I restored bootloader and use pc companion to repair it, but wcdma keep wrong.
 
2010matej
Old
#2  
2010matej's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,086
Posts: 2,622
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Pregrada | Maribor
Try to flash 11.0.a.7.5 and see if there is 3g. If there is then try to flash .31 back. Try central and try portugal version! Links to download you found in my thread of full collection of ftf files... In general section

Sent from my ST26i using xda premium
My Device: Sony Xperia J (ST26) Bootloader: 13W04 Unlocked Kernel:3.4.52 Intuisy-7.x+ Up to 1.8GHz ROM: Seraphic Season x HONAMI 100%
Mediafire folder for Xperia X8 Mediafire folder for Xperia J :4Shared folder for Xperia J

 
zzztidurvirus
Old
#3  
zzztidurvirus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 769
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ayer Tawar, Perak, Malaysia
Have you check the menu with that wcdcma only option? There should be 3 items in that menu.

Sent from My Awesome Paradox ST21i
Now using:
Xperia Play R800i
(Untouched Stock)
Xperia E1 Dual
(A Gift To My Brother - But I will play around with it for a while)
 
allendelucas
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzztidurvirus View Post
Have you check the menu with that wcdcma only option? There should be 3 items in that menu.

Sent from My Awesome Paradox ST21i

wcdcma only = no signal
 
allendelucas
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2010matej View Post
Try to flash 11.0.a.7.5 and see if there is 3g. If there is then try to flash .31 back. Try central and try portugal version! Links to download you found in my thread of full collection of ftf files... In general section

Sent from my ST26i using xda premium
It did not work.
But I found something that I had not seen. By using Flashtool see the following message:


08/023/2013 09:23:45 - INFO - <- This level is successfully initialized
08/023/2013 09:23:45 - INFO - Flashtool Version 0.9.11.0 built on 2013-06-04 22:50:00
08/023/2013 09:23:49 - INFO - Device disconnected
08/023/2013 09:23:49 - INFO - Flash canceled
08/032/2013 09:32:02 - INFO - Selected ST26i / 11.0.A.3.28 / WE
08/032/2013 09:32:02 - INFO - Preparing files for flashing
08/032/2013 09:32:23 - INFO - Please connect your device into flashmode.
08/033/2013 09:33:16 - INFO - Device connected in flash mode
08/033/2013 09:33:17 - INFO - Opening device for R/W
08/033/2013 09:33:17 - INFO - Device connected in flash mode
08/033/2013 09:33:17 - INFO - Reading device information
08/033/2013 09:33:17 - INFO - Phone ready for flashmode operations.
08/033/2013 09:33:17 - INFO - Current device : ST26i - YT9105YUA0 - 1270-7015_R2E - 1263-8752_11.2.A.0.31 - WORLD-i_11.2.A.0.31
08/033/2013 09:33:17 - INFO - Start Flashing
08/033/2013 09:33:17 - INFO - Processing loader
08/033/2013 09:33:17 - INFO - Checking header
08/033/2013 09:33:18 - INFO - Flashing data
08/033/2013 09:33:21 - INFO - Loader : S1_Root_a8a4 - Version : R5D030 / Bootloader status : ROOTABLE
08/033/2013 09:33:22 - INFO - Processing partition-image.sin
08/033/2013 09:33:22 - INFO - Checking header
08/033/2013 09:33:22 - INFO - Flashing data
08/033/2013 09:33:23 - WARN - This file is ignored : simlock.ta
08/033/2013 09:33:23 - INFO - Processing kernel.sin
08/033/2013 09:33:23 - INFO - Checking header
08/033/2013 09:33:23 - INFO - Flashing data
08/033/2013 09:33:24 - INFO - Processing fota1.sin
08/033/2013 09:33:24 - INFO - Checking header
08/033/2013 09:33:24 - INFO - Flashing data
08/033/2013 09:33:24 - INFO - Processing fota0.sin
08/033/2013 09:33:24 - INFO - Checking header
08/033/2013 09:33:24 - INFO - Flashing data
08/033/2013 09:33:25 - INFO - Processing amss.sin
08/033/2013 09:33:25 - INFO - Checking header
08/033/2013 09:33:25 - INFO - Flashing data
08/033/2013 09:33:29 - INFO - Processing amss_fsg.sin
08/033/2013 09:33:29 - INFO - Checking header
08/033/2013 09:33:29 - INFO - Flashing data
08/033/2013 09:33:29 - INFO - Processing modem_fs2.sin
08/033/2013 09:33:29 - INFO - Checking header
08/033/2013 09:33:29 - INFO - Flashing data
08/033/2013 09:33:30 - INFO - Processing modem_fs1.sin
08/033/2013 09:33:30 - INFO - Checking header
08/033/2013 09:33:30 - INFO - Flashing data
08/033/2013 09:33:30 - INFO - Processing cache.sin
08/033/2013 09:33:30 - INFO - Checking header
08/033/2013 09:33:31 - INFO - Flashing data
08/033/2013 09:33:32 - INFO - Processing system.sin
08/033/2013 09:33:32 - INFO - Checking header
08/033/2013 09:33:32 - INFO - Flashing data
08/035/2013 09:35:32 - INFO - Processing userdata.sin
08/035/2013 09:35:33 - INFO - Checking header
08/035/2013 09:35:33 - INFO - Flashing data
08/035/2013 09:35:36 - INFO - Ending flash session
08/035/2013 09:35:36 - INFO - Flashing finished.
08/035/2013 09:35:36 - INFO - Please unplug and start your phone
08/035/2013 09:35:36 - INFO - For flashtool, Unknown Sources and Debugging must be checked in phone settings
08/035/2013 09:35:37 - INFO - Device connected in flash mode
08/035/2013 09:35:58 - INFO - Device disconnected


how can i change the baseband?
 
allendelucas
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2012
Using *#*#7378423#*#*, service info -> configuracion -> working Band/s:

gsm 850/900/1800/1900
wcdma 2100/900 (before the update it showme 850/1900)
 
bipinravalia
Old
(Last edited by bipinravalia; 11th August 2013 at 08:51 AM.) Reason: typing mistake
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 30
Join Date: Mar 2013
I too checked the working bands and are same as you.

gsm 850/900/1800/1900
wcdma 2100/900

I dont know what it was previously before update.

I can access 3G and 2G both networks. Only the problem I think is that when there is a weak 3G Network (eg. just 1-2 bars in signal strength), it automatically switches to 2G Network. If, at this point I select "WCDMA Only" instead of "WCDMA Preferred", then it switches back to 3G network. Idealy what I think, it should switch to 2G Network only if there is no 3G Signal available.

This started happening after update.
 
allendelucas
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2012
Using this:

*#*#7378423#*#*

show me this:

[ X ] Network 0
[ X ] Network Subset 0
[ X ] Service Provider 0
[ X ] Corporate 0
[ X ] Sim 0

is it locked?
 
Mayur@funbook
Old
#9  
Mayur@funbook's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dehradun
Question Xperia J st26i wcdma frequency??????

Dear Sir,
I just wanna ask if i can use st26a network frequency file *modem.img* ( as it was on my previous mediatek device for network frequencies) on my xperia j st26i.

St26a uses HSDPA 850/ 1900 /2100 megacycle per second frequency, on the opposite hand, the ST26i (global) uses HSDPA 900 / 2100 mhz frequency.

The reason for this question is i'm facing low 3g network coverage at my home and I'm connected only when getting more than 3 bars.

Please help and guide to the right path.

Phone info:
Model: Sony Xperia J ST26i
Android version: 4.1.2
Baseband version: 7x25A_M:2540.41.00.89.001.010_A:2540.41.00.89.001. 162
Kernel Version: 3.4.0 user@sibldsrv_03) )
Build Number: 11.2.A.0.31
Root: Rooted with Doomlord method
Bootloader: Locked

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes