Post Reply

[Q] Proximity sensor not working

30th May 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
When i make calls, the screen goes off until the call is hanged or power (unlock) key pressed repeatedly. It is very annoying. Please help. In service menu proximity sensor is 'Detected' and it shows nothing else.
30th May 2014, 01:14 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandeshdesai11

When i make calls, the screen goes off until the call is hanged or power (unlock) key pressed repeatedly. It is very annoying. Please help. In service menu proximity sensor is 'Detected' and it shows nothing else.

i had resolve this problem whit warranty.. have you already unlock bootloader?
30th May 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Yes, and relocked again.. and my warranty period has been expired..
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark 512

i had resolve this problem whit warranty.. have you already unlock bootloader?

Is there any way to reset/recalibrate proximity
thanx
30th May 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
i have the same problem using cm 10 for e dual!
31st May 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
but you now have the original rom?
2nd June 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Yes, now i hav original rom.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark 512

but you now have the original rom?

Now i have flashed the original firmware through sony update services
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Miro, Tipo (Dual), J, E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank