HTC to Replace Swype with TouchPal

more

Transformers – Free On Google Play

more

WhatsApp Begins Perma-Banning Users of Unofficial Clients

The post WhatsApp Begins Perma-Banning Users of Unofficial Clients appeared first … more

Huawei: A Giant the Western World Should Look Out For

The post Huawei: A Giant the Western World Should Look Out For appeared first on … more
Post Reply

[Q] Proximity sensor not working

OP sandeshdesai11

30th May 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
When i make calls, the screen goes off until the call is hanged or power (unlock) key pressed repeatedly. It is very annoying. Please help. In service menu proximity sensor is 'Detected' and it shows nothing else.
30th May 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandeshdesai11

When i make calls, the screen goes off until the call is hanged or power (unlock) key pressed repeatedly. It is very annoying. Please help. In service menu proximity sensor is 'Detected' and it shows nothing else.

i had resolve this problem whit warranty.. have you already unlock bootloader?
30th May 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Yes, and relocked again.. and my warranty period has been expired..
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark 512

i had resolve this problem whit warranty.. have you already unlock bootloader?

Is there any way to reset/recalibrate proximity
thanx
30th May 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
i have the same problem using cm 10 for e dual!
31st May 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
but you now have the original rom?
2nd June 2014, 05:01 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Yes, now i hav original rom.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark 512

but you now have the original rom?

Now i have flashed the original firmware through sony update services
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes