Would the LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Question about Vengeance Kernel

30th August 2014, 11:10 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Now Id be posting in teh Vengeance kernel thread, but that requires me to have 10 posts. I don't. Now, after flashing Shivang Dave's Vengeance Reloaded my baseband became like this "7x25A_M:ERROR_A:ERROR". Will that cause any problems? Other than that the phone works very well overclocked to 1.3 GHz.
So my next question is about Pure Performances X and Pure Audio 2. One of them causes my phone to turn off at 10% battery, and as a whole show the wrong percentages. Anyone knows such a problem?
31st August 2014, 12:01 PM |#2  
Ambychy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Places
Thanks Meter: 86
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbolqk

Now Id be posting in teh Vengeance kernel thread, but that requires me to have 10 posts. I don't. Now, after flashing Shivang Dave's Vengeance Reloaded my baseband became like this "7x25A_M:ERROR_A:ERROR". Will that cause any problems? Other than that the phone works very well overclocked to 1.3 GHz.
So my next question is about Pure Performances X and Pure Audio 2. One of them causes my phone to turn off at 10% battery, and as a whole show the wrong percentages. Anyone knows such a problem?

First try reflashing your baseband. if it s working properly there might not be anything wron with it . but just reflash it to be safe
I have used pure audio so i m not sure but i ve been using pure performance and my phone is working perfectly. did u turn on any power savers
1st September 2014, 08:47 AM |#3  
ShivangDave's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 894
 
820 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
flash baseband and that will go away... it will mot create any issues...
1st September 2014, 02:48 PM |#4  
Reisen23's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag South Sumatera
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
i think baseband 7x25A_M:ERROR_A:ERROR is not a problem, but the problem is in my miro, i got FC when open contact and then when i open it again all my contact is gone,

Governors : OndemandX
IO Shedulers : sio
Frequencies: 245 Mhz - 1.008 Ghz

is anyone have same problem
1st September 2014, 05:39 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I used Flashtool, excluded anything but baseband and flashed, yet the issue did not go away! :/
As for the pure performance, ill flash them one by one to see in which one the problem is.
1st September 2014, 07:04 PM |#6  
ShivangDave's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 894
 
820 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reisen23

i think baseband 7x25A_M:ERROR_A:ERROR is not a problem, but the problem is in my miro, i got FC when open contact and then when i open it again all my contact is gone,

Governors : OndemandX
IO Shedulers : sio
Frequencies: 245 Mhz - 1.008 Ghz

is anyone have same problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbolqk

I used Flashtool, excluded anything but baseband and flashed, yet the issue did not go away! :/
As for the pure performance, ill flash them one by one to see in which one the problem is.


FC isn't related to baseband.. and flashing baseband should make that go away
2nd September 2014, 03:48 AM |#7  
Reisen23's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag South Sumatera
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShivangDave

FC isn't related to baseband.. and flashing baseband should make that go away

sorry, what i mean is there something wrong with my setting, that make make my contact FC and sometime my miro is little lag
it happen when i use Vengeace kernel more than 1 month. before that, there nothing problem like this
2nd September 2014, 07:29 AM |#8  
ShivangDave's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 894
 
820 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reisen23

sorry, what i mean is there something wrong with my setting, that make make my contact FC and sometime my miro is little lag
it happen when i use Vengeace kernel more than 1 month. before that, there nothing problem like this

Try clearing your cache.. if doesn't work, try reflashing firmware...
2nd September 2014, 01:52 PM |#9  
Reisen23's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag South Sumatera
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShivangDave

FC isn't related to baseband.. and flashing baseband should make that go away

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShivangDave

Try clearing your cache.. if doesn't work, try reflashing firmware...

ok i'll try
4th September 2014, 12:03 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShivangDave

FC isn't related to baseband.. and flashing baseband should make that go away

When I flash your kernel I see change in the signal strength. While It's full at the moment, with the Error baseband the signal gets twice as weak.
So I start up flashtool, connect the phone, choose the firmware for the phone and choose to flash only the baseband. The problem still persists,
however. I mean, are there any other files I should copy before flashing the new kernel and pasting them in the phone later?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes