Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(Req) xperia z1 or z2 lockscreen

OP kuugatitan98

17th March 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #1  
kuugatitan98's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Hi guys can u make z1 or z2 lockscreen for mdpi like miro,tipo,j and e?

Sent from my C1505 using xda app-developers app
18th March 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #2  
Revontheus's Avatar
Senior Member
Behind You.
Thanks Meter: 842
 
1,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
That requires 4.3 framework since 4.3 lockscreen won't work on older android versions
The Following User Says Thank You to Revontheus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #3  
kuugatitan98's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revontheus

That requires 4.3 framework since 4.3 lockscreen won't work on older android versions

So it's not possible to port this right?

Sent from my C1505 using xda app-developers app
19th March 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #4  
Revontheus's Avatar
Senior Member
Behind You.
Thanks Meter: 842
 
1,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Yep unless you happen to have a compatible framework ( which we don't )
The Following User Says Thank You to Revontheus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2014, 05:06 AM   |  #5  
Revontheus's Avatar
Senior Member
Behind You.
Thanks Meter: 842
 
1,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Unless you happen to have a compatible Honami Framework that supports the new Lockscreen...
19th March 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #6  
SmashMii's Avatar
Member
Flag Tallinn
Thanks Meter: 4
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Only way I know is to flash a custom ROM, like Termin. It has Xperia Z lockscreen and AOSP lockscreen. But you have to rename some stuff, depending on which one you want. Read the thread a little bit, so you get what I'm talking about.

~SmashMii
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes