Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more
Post Reply

(Req) xperia z1 or z2 lockscreen

OP kuugatitan98

17th March 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #1  
kuugatitan98's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Hi guys can u make z1 or z2 lockscreen for mdpi like miro,tipo,j and e?

Sent from my C1505 using xda app-developers app
18th March 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #2  
Revontheus's Avatar
Senior Member
Behind You.
Thanks Meter: 832
 
1,179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
That requires 4.3 framework since 4.3 lockscreen won't work on older android versions
The Following User Says Thank You to Revontheus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #3  
kuugatitan98's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revontheus

That requires 4.3 framework since 4.3 lockscreen won't work on older android versions

So it's not possible to port this right?

Sent from my C1505 using xda app-developers app
19th March 2014, 02:56 AM   |  #4  
Revontheus's Avatar
Senior Member
Behind You.
Thanks Meter: 832
 
1,179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Yep unless you happen to have a compatible framework ( which we don't )
The Following User Says Thank You to Revontheus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2014, 04:06 AM   |  #5  
Revontheus's Avatar
Senior Member
Behind You.
Thanks Meter: 832
 
1,179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Unless you happen to have a compatible Honami Framework that supports the new Lockscreen...
19th March 2014, 11:11 AM   |  #6  
SmashMii's Avatar
Member
Flag Tallinn
Thanks Meter: 4
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Only way I know is to flash a custom ROM, like Termin. It has Xperia Z lockscreen and AOSP lockscreen. But you have to rename some stuff, depending on which one you want. Read the thread a little bit, so you get what I'm talking about.

~SmashMii
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Miro, Tipo (Dual), J, E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank