Post Reply

[Q] Screen for tipo

5th January 2014, 11:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Hi guys, I just broke my tipo's screen (the LCD not the touch plate) and I want to ask if I can replace it with another 3.2" screen, such as HTC Explorer's?
BTW if someone is from Macedonia and has a dead tipo around, write me a PM
7th January 2014, 09:20 AM   |  #2  
lozohcum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Internety
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
1,548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
This is not good idea...
8th January 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
what is not a good idea?
9th January 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #4  
DPxMiro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In my Xperia miro
Thanks Meter: 92
 
565 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
you cant replace other phone screen to other different. You should bring it to the Sony Service

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th January 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tit_xperiamiro

you cant replace other phone screen to other different. You should bring it to the Sony Service

Sent from my ST23i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

the problem is that I don't have warranty for the phone, and there is not an official Sony service here in Macedonia, so the only way to repair my phone is to replace the screen myself. I personally have experience in repairing electronic devices, I was just thinking, my friend has a hard bricked HTC explorer and I thought I could take the screen from it and replace mine, but I found a dead tipo and I'll buy it tomorrow, so thanks anyway.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Miro, Tipo (Dual), J, E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank