Post Reply

[Q] sony xperia tipo dual st21i2 stuck after installing custom ROM

30th March 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi, I'm using sony xperia tipo dual st21i2. Two days back I have rooted my mobile using unlockroot. Yesterday i was trying to install custom ROM, for that i booted my mobile in recovery mode using install.bat. In recovery mode took back up and wiped data and cache then installed the zip file(ST21i JBMP5.zip) from SD card and rebooted. Now the mobile got stuck with the screen showing JB MINIPROJECT and a circle was revolving in anticlockwise around the number 10. I pulled the battery and tried to boot in recovery mode but no use. whatever i do the mobile stuck with the same screen. Please help me to recover my mobile
30th March 2014, 07:55 PM   |  #2  
AnshSingh's Avatar
Member
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 15
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Smile Try Reflashing the firmare
Quote:
Originally Posted by manimaran.tr

Hi, I'm using sony xperia tipo dual st21i2. Two days back I have rooted my mobile using unlockroot. Yesterday i was trying to install custom ROM, for that i booted my mobile in recovery mode using install.bat. In recovery mode took back up and wiped data and cache then installed the zip file(ST21i JBMP5.zip) from SD card and rebooted. Now the mobile got stuck with the screen showing JB MINIPROJECT and a circle was revolving in anticlockwise around the number 10. I pulled the battery and tried to boot in recovery mode but no use. whatever i do the mobile stuck with the same screen. Please help me to recover my mobile

It's Bootlooped I would suggest you to download flashtool and flash tipo's ftf
Here http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...-dual-t2044944
The Following User Says Thank You to AnshSingh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #3  
gian20's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
^^^^^^^ is right, that is called a bootloop, you need to Reflash the ROM, just search how to do it here
The Following User Says Thank You to gian20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2014, 01:23 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Thumbs up
just now flashed my mobile. it's working fine. thank you very much
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Miro, Tipo (Dual), J, E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank