Post Reply

[Q]Can this Tipo be fixed? Bricked for good?

OP ruhowned

6th June 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Hi


I have an old Tipo that had Gimlo running it in for a year or two with no problems (as in, I installed it in 2012 or 2013, can't remember). Anyway, I was going to give the phone to my girlfriend as I got a new one, and it seems I accidentally deleted EVERYTHING. I really don't know how I managed to botch up that bad, but I did.

When I boot, I get a vibration, the Sony logo and that's it. If I press volume up or down when pressing the power on, white/green led flashes depending on which I pushed. But basically I cannot access anything on the phone through a PC or any software that I've tried (emma, flashtool, pc companion)...

Flashtool complained something about the phone and MTP (?) and USB debugging mode. Can't post exactly what it says as I don't have access to a PC that has Flashtool. Basically the touch buttons do not react at all.
6th June 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #2  
Vroyaloko's Avatar
Member
Flag Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 21
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruhowned

Hi


I have an old Tipo that had Gimlo running it in for a year or two with no problems (as in, I installed it in 2012 or 2013, can't remember). Anyway, I was going to give the phone to my girlfriend as I got a new one, and it seems I accidentally deleted EVERYTHING. I really don't know how I managed to botch up that bad, but I did.

When I boot, I get a vibration, the Sony logo and that's it. If I press volume up or down when pressing the power on, white/green led flashes depending on which I pushed. But basically I cannot access anything on the phone through a PC or any software that I've tried (emma, flashtool, pc companion)...

Flashtool complained something about the phone and MTP (?) and USB debugging mode. Can't post exactly what it says as I don't have access to a PC that has Flashtool. Basically the touch buttons do not react at all.

Try this way:

Get the stock ROM ftf and open flash tool
Then, connect your phone and press the power up at the same time.
Then flash the stock rom and follow the step from the flash tool.

Hope it helped.
Good Luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to Vroyaloko For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vroyaloko

Try this way:

Get the stock ROM ftf and open flash tool
Then, connect your phone and press the power up at the same time.
Then flash the stock rom and follow the step from the flash tool.

Hope it helped.
Good Luck!

Still didn't have access to flashtool (I am not on my own PC and I don't have permissions to run things), but I tried sony's own tool with your inspiration and it worked! Thank you thank you thank you! I don't know where tangerang is but if I ever visit the place, I owe you a cup of coffee, a soda or whatever beverage you prefer!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Miro, Tipo (Dual), J, E Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank